We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emeril Knows What He's Doing”
Review of Table 10

Table 10
Reserve with OpenTable
Table 10 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #132 of 4,868 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: Reservations: Both reservations & walk-ins are accepted. Cuisine: Modern American Special Features: Chef's Food Bar overlooking the open kitchen, private dining rooms and cafe'bar room Attire: casual with no sleeveless shirts for men. Parking: Complimentary valet parking available Happy Hour Daily from 3pm-6pm & 9pm to close Table 10 is the junction between casual dining and world-class food - mixing hip design with a bit of New Orleans' mystique. The Food Bar, a lively feature of many of Emeril's restaurants, presents uninterrupted views of the grill stations and the busy kitchen as well as two flaming rotisseries that are used continuously throughout the day. Oversized steel columns and beams frame the restaurant's front facade, with colored glass canopies opening out over the sidewalk cafe, where guests can experience lush views of The Palazzo atrium. With semi-private rooms that can accommodate 20-65 guests and availability for restaurant buy-outs, our experienced event planning staff can accommodate your every need. Table 10 is located inside the Grand Canal Shoppes, The Venetian/The Palazzo.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Emeril Knows What He's Doing”
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We enjoyed candied bacon, lobster spaghetti and lobster mac-n-cheese -- all of which were very satisfying. The first two dishes, in fact, are now on our list of favorite things to consume in Las Vegas. When we go back to Table 10, we will sit at the Food Bar so that we may view the kitchen staff as they prepare the food.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DriveRideOrFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    324
    134
    62
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
601 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 583 helpful votes
“What a slow service! But food is good...”
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Four of us had a lunch and few beers at the bar. We waited about 45 minutes on sandwiches and pasta. In the mean time we had few beers (not of our choice since we are Guinness drinkers and their Guinness was spoiled, but at least bartender honestly warned us about that). Food was very good - steak sandwiches, prawns and pasta.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank InterMMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our new favorite restaurant--We LOVED it!--Sit at the bar in front of the kitchen”
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I am so glad that we did not see any of the reviews before dining at Table 10. We "found" the restaurant while shopping at the Venetian/Palazzo. The restaurant has an open kitchen which cah be viewed while dining from bar-style seating separated from the action by a glass panel---high enough to keep everything sanitary but low enough to allow diners to speak with the chef, ask questions, etc. I met the head chef while my husband made reservations (spoke with him over the panel) and mentioned that that we had been to several of the Emeril restaurants in New Orleans (Nola, Emeril's, Delmonico's) and had toured the kitchen of Delmonico's on our last visit.The chef moved recently from a different Emeril restaurant, and has worked at a number of the restaurants over the years.

We returned several hours later for dinner (9:30 PM reservation) and sat at the bar in front of the glass panel. When we come back, I'll reserve at the same time since it is a perfecf time to see everything (kitchen closes at 11PM) but past the dinner peak so there is an opportunity to ask questions and learn about the food preparation, etc. Another reviewer said that tables for two are cramped and if that is the case, the bar, spacious and deep enough for serious eating, is a great option. The head chef insisted that we start with one if the dish the restaurant is becoming known for---candied bacon---applewood bacon prepared with a maple syrup that has been aged in wood barrels, with a dipping dish of syrup on the side. It is an amazing dish.

Since we wanted to sample "everything" we decided to order only one entree for the two of us and try as many tastes as we could expereince. We ordered the rib appetizer and scallop salad, the truffle mac and cheese and (after watching it prepared in front of us several times) the apple brussel sprouts. The rib meat (served with a slightly spicy sauce) just fell off the bone and the scallop salad was a melding of thin pear slices and thin scallop slices. We shared the pork entree---preparation---the meat is separated from the skin, seasoned and aged then wrapped back in the skin and roasted. The end result was full of flavor with a crispy outer layer and could be cut with a spoon.It was an outrageously excellent meal and a learning experience at the same time. The truffle mac is baked---the cheese is white cheddar and the truffle element makes it really flavorful. However, if one is expecting the more traditional dish with pasta in melted cheddar this is not the right dish to order. The dish is intended to be more subtle and lighter. We watched the chef working just on the other side of our glass panel prepare the bananas foster which we would have ordered in a heartbeat except that there was no way we could eat another bite.

The service wes perfect and attentive. Highly recommned for those open to try wonderfully adventurous presentation. If you are visiting with one or two others, consider sitting at the bar counter in front of the kitchen since you can still converse while seated side by side. There is seating for groups at large round tables. I did notice that our service was much faster than the two groups sitting behind us, but having watched the preparation, I think it is because of the timing elements needed to serve many dishes with varied prep times and get them to the table hot at the same time. They also grow fresh herbs in planters at the back of the kitchen. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TahoeScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“100% recommend”
Reviewed March 12, 2011

I LOVED IT! Yum! Everything I ordered was awesome. I was so glad that my friend recommeded this restaurant; I had heard of it but had had the chance to go yet. Boy I missed out....could have been eating here for awhile already! The coolest thing is how this place tries to incorporate the customer....there is an open kitchen where you can see and hear the cooks in the kitchen. There is a roterriese in the dining room where you can see the food being cooked. It's such a cool atmosphere. Even the left-overs were delicious!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann_in_vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, service, great value, highly recommend”
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Loved the $25 corkage fee, other restaurants consistently at $35 or more, we will return many times over for this reason and recommend others do the same, great place to take that special bottle of wine. Try the banana dessert, scrumptious!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwpdkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table 10 also viewed

 

Been to Table 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing