We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food...but packed!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Earl of Sandwich

Earl of Sandwich
Ranked #98 of 4,771 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: There is nothing complicated, we simply create our sandwiches with the finest ingredients and assemble them with care and consistency in our own unique way. We offer hot sandwiches, salads & wraps, fresh-baked goods & desserts & soups.
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food...but packed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

This place really seems to do a business. Stopped by once due to reviews and had a sandwich before a flight. Food was good so stopped by again in Vegas this time, but did breakfast instead. Food is reasonably priced $4 for a bacon, egg, and cheese breakfast sandwich and $6 for a ham and cheese omlette with hash browns and half bagel. Quality was pretty good...better than McD's or other fast food breakfast but not as good as say a Coney Island for breakfast. Around peak lunch/dinner hours, the place was slammed. Not sure how quick they could turn food out so I opted for another place for lunch but wouldn't hesitate trying it if I weren't in a hurry. Other locations may not be as bad but the Earl of Sandwich at Planet Hollywood was busy which isn't a bad thing when it comes to good food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank numbersguy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,499
    866
    259
    62
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy and budget friendly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We went here after we saw the Nathan Burton Comedy show....and it was delish.
Great food...great atmosphere...great price (for the strip...or anywherr for that matter).
All 6 of our party ate here and everyone loved it....some ate a wrap...some ate a sandwich and one had the chili....no complaints!
(If you come here after a theatre show...take a left out of the theatre and walk towards the casino and its right there...we walked the longgggg way around through Miracle Mile to get there)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“We love Earl”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

We love Earl! This is a fast food type location and great for lunch. Fresh to order delicious sandwiches, can not be faulted. Great variety and good value

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa_holidogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good sandwich, great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

Earl offers good sandwiches for a great price, especially compared to the other options on the strip. This was the first time we tried on of their breakfast sandwiches, and it was quite good. They also offer their regular sandwiches during breakfast so I was still able to get my favorite, the Holiday Turkey. If you are looking for a quick, less expensive meal or just want something to tide you over for a bit this is a perfect option.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank coasterphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Inexpensive. not cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

This place is great when all you need is a little something to tide you over. The sandwiches are good (including the breakfast sandwiches). The prices are great for the Strip. The line can get long, but it moves fairly fast.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarksLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl of Sandwich also viewed

 

Been to Earl of Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing