We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view, good food”
Review of 19 Kitchen~Bar

19 Kitchen~Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic view, good food”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

It was a last minute choice to go for dinner. We were lucky to get a nice booth with great view, although wished we were 30 minutes earlier as it got dark too soon after we sat. Shared a bottle of wine - moderated priced, surprisingly. The seafood appetizer was fresh and tasty. We then shared a flatbread. The portion was generous enough to let us bring leftovers back to the hotel. Although we were too full for dessert we loved the ultra fresh, tasty cotton candy after dinner. Myla was an attentive server. Just a nice date.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank obx_honu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    19
    8
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NY, NY
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great view, food and service.”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a wonderful dinner -- we wanted a 'fine' dining experience and were pleasantly surprised when 19 Kitchen and Bar hit all the marks. View was great. Good wine list with knowledgeable waiter to assist in our choice. We had Dover sole which was prepared perfectly. Another at the table had rack of lamb, and there wasn't a morsel left. Service was professional and friendly. Prices are a bit steep, but the quality of the food, and the view, justify the pricing. Would definitely return on our next visit to SLT.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KL185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salinas, ca
Level Contributor
119 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Service personified”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

6 of us went up to 19 kitchen for the view and some appetizers, and we did get that, along with excellent cocktails and supreme service from Jennifer, who was running a full bar, as well as the server (a tall blonde, who's name I didn't catch). To say these girls were on the job is an understatement. They not only got all of our drinks right, not only got our orders right, but they did it all with a smile. Any of you bar owners wanna see how it should be done, jut go visit Jennifer at 19 kitchen. See what your place is missing.

Helpful?
Thank hoshsaidso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Spectacular food, spectacular view”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Six of us went for dinner last night. We are staying at Harvey's (great room BTW) and I am always Leary of hotel restaurants but this one was wonderful. There were so many good choices on the menu that we just ordered a bunch of small plates, appetizers and a few entrees and everybody tasted. There wasn't a bad dish there. Oysters were very clean tasting and fresh, flat bread with shrimp scampi was yummy, my daughter adored her scallop risotto and the Mac and cheese with truffle oil was delicious. We also had shortrib sliders, tuna tartare, caprese salad, lettuce wraps and abalone. As I said, everything was very good. Abalone is very expensive. 42.00 for an appetizer portion, but everything else was reasonable for a restaurant of this caliber. Our sommelier, John, was excellent. This was an evening to remember.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debezog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
244 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Pricey, but worth it”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We have been coming to Harvey's Lake Tahoe for years and always enjoy a meal at 19 Kitchen and Bar. The views of the lake are spectacular and the food is excellent if not a bit pricey. I had the halibut which was great, but my wife, who is not a big eater, ordered the house salad and the flat bread pizza. The salad was huge as was the pizza and could have easily fed two people. I recommend going early, around 6:30 to be assured of getting a window table as the summer sunsets are spectacular.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chaslin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 19 Kitchen~Bar also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), NV
 

Been to 19 Kitchen~Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing