We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay on Hwy 93”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cactus Petes Resort Casino
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jackpot
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at Cactus Petes while on a road trip to California. After some initial difficulty finding the check-in desk, we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the facility. Our room was spacious and well-apointed. Staff were helpful and friendly. In the cafe, our server and the keno lady were both fun and added to our pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Cactus Petes Resort Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thanks for visiting! I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 530 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

Love Cactus Petes…. and they get a 5 star!!! Plateau room was !st class… Rooms are great and Diamond Rio was a great concert!!… OK one complaint Latte shop? Put it over there by the Pizza Hut place. I mean the Wild horse has a nice place. Come on JackPot…Folks fro the Northwest expect it!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Cactus Petes Resort Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed the concert, Brian! Thanks for visiting and for sharing your experience. We appreciate your suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have stayed here so many times over the years. Have a great time, great staff, great rooms, and the buffet is really good. I always look forward to my trips because I know where my time is going to be spent. I go from Montana to California and this is always my half way stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tc1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Cactus Petes Resort Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thanks for coming back to see us and for being a loyal guest over the years. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Everytime l have stayed at Cactus Petes, l feel pampered and relaxed, the service anywhere there is by far better then any other place lve stayed. Everytime l leave, l know l will return.
Sincerely
Ann Sirles :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank polishbingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Cactus Petes Resort Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

We love to hear this, Ann! Thanks for being our guest and for posting your review. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel itself was pretty run down. Our room smelled a bit like smoke and our bath tub had a clogged drain. The pool and spa area were very nice and well kept. Dinner at the inhouse steak restaurant however, was amazing. The wait staff there are super friendly and very efficient. I felt so well taken care of, in fact, by most of the staff here that it really made up for the condition of the room. I'm not sure what to say about the casino itself, as I don't typically partake in gambling.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redvisorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was our first night at the hotel it was great! everyone vary friendly the only reason we are not rating 5 stars is we did have a couple things in our room that was not working, We stay in the suit with the whirlpool and the TV in the bathroom didn't work and there was a light out in the bathroom the smoke detector started beeping in the middle of the night the battery was dying, We ate at the buffet and the restaurant they were both good places to eat. there flies that was nasty I don't want flies flying around the casino . This is the closest casino to us we live in Boise and it was close enough to get away its about 2.5 hour drive. We will stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Cactus Petes Resort Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thanks for visiting, Heather, and for spending your honeymoon celebration with us. We do appreciate your review and we'll forward your feedback along to our team. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed at Cactus Petes seven or eight times this year -- all great stays. Only 2.5 -- 3 hour drive from Boise. The casino is a bit smoky, but what casino isn't ?
We have stayed at their hotel across the street (Horse Shu) from the main casino -- not too bad -- basic rooms, quiet, comfortable -- nice 24 hour hot tub and seasonal pool.
Our last several times we stayed in the tower -- very nice and modern -- updated rooms -- great large flat screen tv in all rooms. Great 24 hour hot tub and excellent seasonal pool. Very friendly staff, nice midweek offers with players card, decent selection of machines, poker room, and table games, self serve soda machines. It would be nice to win a little more, but thats how it usually goes. We will be back again soon.

Room Tip: better prices midweek
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Cactus Petes Resort Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thanks for coming back to see us, Jim! I'm glad you've enjoyed your stays throughout the year and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cactus Petes Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Address: 1385 Highway 93, PO Box 508, Jackpot, NV 89825
Location: United States > Nevada > Jackpot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jackpot
Price Range: $69 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cactus Petes Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ameristar Cactus Petes Resort Casino in Jackpot, Nevada features a 296-room luxury hotel, as well as a 26,000-square-foot live action casino. Guests can enjoy one of five enticing dining options, go for a swim in the Olympic sized pool, or relax at the Jackpot 18-hole golf course. Don’t miss the Summer Outdoor Concert Series at Cactus Petes. This event is held in the 4,000-seat amphitheater and draws legendary musicians for all to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Cactus Petes Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cactus Petes Jackpot
Cactus Petes Hotel Jackpot
Cactus Petes Resort Casino Jackpot, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing