We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, looks to be the best choice in Jackpot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cactus Petes Resort Casino
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jackpot
Certificate of Excellence
North Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, looks to be the best choice in Jackpot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

The hotel was very nice, clean. The rooms were clean, the bed comfort was average.
The staff was nice and helpful.

Our room seemed to overlook the heating and air conditioning system which was somewhat noisy during the night, but not too bad. I would request a more quiet room next time.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get quiet room away from outside heating/air units
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NLTraveller52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    153
    57
    31
    20
See reviews for
72
234
28
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

Great accomodations. After spending a night in West Wendover at one of Peppermill Hotels that was awful and dreadful. It was a welcome sight to stay at Cactus Pete. We will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Jackpot.

Room Tip: Value - Only have offers for AAA
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leboland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

After a rather long and problematic drive from West Yellowstone through Idaho to Nevada this hotel was a welcomed sight. Beware of rocks hurled at your windshield in Idaho - a real problem and we were the recipient of a large one!
So to say we were stressed out at this point is an understatement - the hotel was lovely, the staff friendly and helpful, the casino was very nice and the different playing areas were really well marked - I had never seen this before, i.e. signs with: 1 cent slots, dollar slots, poker, etc. The rooms were beautiful and large and very inexpensive. The hotel restaurants were really nice - the food plentiful and excellent and again reasonably priced. Alcoholic beverages were reasonably priced - no $7 beers like in Vegas. Great place to stay, especially if traveling across the long width of Nevada on the way to California.

Room Tip: AAA or AARP rates accepted
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisequeengoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

We stayed in a king size smoking room. The decor was beautiful. There was a safe in our room, fridge, etc. All the staff we encountered was helpful and kind. We had a ball!! I will not hesitate to go back there again. Loved it!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin521614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

I was very impressed with the service,the staff,and my room.I paid 69.00 and taxes for a king sized bed with a very nice room.the supper in the cafe was fairly decent.The key lime pie was outstanding.3 cheers from our table.7/10 overall.I will definetly stay there again

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dronnord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2011

It's classy, clean and comfortable! We always book in here for their superior beds and furnishings, yet it remains moderately priced. They offer a large selection of food in the buffet and it's all very good. The staff are friendly and many are long time employees. It is apparent that they like their jobs and are an asset to this hotel and the many services it offers. Yes - it's THE place to stay in Jackpot, Nevada.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

We were moving state to state and needed to finally stay somewhere over night. We were going to stay at the Motel 6 we saw earlier, which looked bad, and we kept going then pulled over at this hotel. I was so pleasantly surprised. Very nice rooms, spacious, modern, flat screen TV's, large beds, good showers, free internet and room service available. room Wasnt expensive either.
The Desert restaurant was really good, too. GOOD food, priced good, great staff.

The casino is really smoky and gross, but the hotel and amenities and food were perfect for a hotel in the middle of nowhere

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CareBear122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackpot hotels
0.1 mi away
Horseshu Hotel and Casino
0.3 mi away
Four Jacks Hotel/Casino
0.3 mi away
West Star Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cactus Petes Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Property: Cactus Petes Resort Casino
Address: 1385 Highway 93, PO Box 508, Jackpot, NV 89825
Location: United States > Nevada > Jackpot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jackpot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cactus Petes Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ameristar Cactus Petes Resort Casino in Jackpot, Nevada features a 296-room luxury hotel, as well as a 26,000-square-foot live action casino. Guests can enjoy one of five enticing dining options, go for a swim in the Olympic sized pool, or relax at the Jackpot 18-hole golf course. Don’t miss the Summer Outdoor Concert Series at Cactus Petes. This event is held in the 4,000-seat amphitheater and draws legendary musicians for all to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cactus Petes Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cactus Petes Jackpot
Cactus Petes Hotel Jackpot
Cactus Petes Resort Casino Jackpot, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing