We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lakes Inn(Twin Falls)
$115
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Twin Falls, ID(Twin Falls)
$119
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Twin Falls(Twin Falls)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
34
47
34
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
47
34
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubplayer's clubice machinenice place to stayrooms are largenice roomcactus petewould stay againlas vegaspetscasinogamblingidahotower
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 140 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We love being able to get away for the weekend, and Jackpot is a short jaunt from Boise, so we make the trip often. We've even brought our four boys who are all under 13. They enjoyed the game room, hot tub, free soda and playing XBOX in the room while we whooped it up gambling. :) We plan on going again this summer when the pool is open.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Casey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thanks for staying with us and for posting your review, Casey. It's great to hear your whole family enjoys visiting us and we look forward to seeing you all this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We travel with two Brittneys, the rooms have easy access with plenty of outdoor dog space to do there thing.
The rooms are nice and clean and easy to get too. It's our favorite place to stay in Jackpot.

Room Tip: Advance reservations, non-smoking
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 55kathyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you can visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

While our room was clean, there were no amenities to this place. No internet connection, small fridge or even a coffee pot in the room. Three lights were out above the mirror and there were no TV or dining guides in the room. This place is okay for a one night stay just to sleep, when passing through, but you barely get the basics.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FoxyBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I’m sorry if you were not completely satisfied during your stay. In the future if you do ever encounter a problem with your room, please feel free to let our Cactus Petes front desk staff know and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Had a great time. We spent some time in the hot tube but started to sprinkle so did not hit the pool. Casino is small but I like the bar and dance floor. Wish you had more live entertainment, music but played some on your jukebox. Love the blackjack games playing against the machine. Very realistic and fun. I also like the burritos downstairs at your restaurant.

Room Tip: Did not use the spa or fitness center. I was told by another guest to get a room on first floor by the pool and hot tub if I was going to use this. Sliding glass to poolise
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Art N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Art, thanks for sharing your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your meal at Pancho Villas. Next time, you might enjoy checking out our open mic on Fridays and karaoke on Saturdays in the casino bar. Thanks for visiting and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We've stayed at the Horseshu about a half dozen times over the past 10 or 12 years but it's been a few years since we were last there. We were disappointed to find that there is no wifi at the Horseshu, although there is across the street at the sister-property Cactus Pete's. Worst of all, though, was that the bed was extremely uncomfortable with a noticeable sag. My wife and I both woke up with sore backs. In addition, the curtains aren't "black-out" type so it gets light in the east facing rooms pretty early in the morning. In general, the rooms have not been kept up to standard as the years have passed and are getting pretty thread-bare.

On a positive note, the rooms are large and it's nice to get away a bit from the casinos.

Due primarily to the poor sleep we got on the first night and to the fact that there's no wifi, we upgraded and moved to Cactus Pete's for our 2nd and 3rd nights.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Hey Rob, we really appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry for any confusion or dissatisfaction during your stay. Horseshu Hotel does not currently offer wifi services, however with our recent remodel, all of the Cactus Petes rooms do have this amenity. We wish all of our guests to have a pleasant and comfortable stay when they visit us. We do value your feedback; please feel free to send us an email with details of your visit, including your room number, to AtYourServiceJP@Ameristar.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews