We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
35
47
34
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
47
34
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubplayer's clubice machinenice place to stayrooms are largecactus petenice roomwould stay againlas vegaspetscasinogamblingtower
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 142 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2007

I stayed at the Horseshu for one night on my recent weekend trip to Jackpot. I stayed here because they were the only hotel that allowed pets for this particular Saturday night. Check-in was a 3 PM, and I tried to check in early but was told no rooms were available. This is fair, but it would have been nice to get into the room a bit earlier, as I was sitting in my car with my dog for a few hours.

The rooms they give customers with dogs are called "canine rooms" and these rooms smelled terrible - like stale dog urine. The TV got poor reception, the soda machine on my floor was out of service, and the outdoor pool wasn't heated. There was no alarm clock in the room - so no way to know what time it was. And the casino was a short outdoor walk from the hotel rooms - so when it's snowing, as it was when I was there, it's a cold, miserable walk to get to the casino. There was no information about the hotel - the pool hours, etc. And the telephone didn't work. In addition, there was no high speed internet access.

The plus side - the hottub was quite hot, and large..better than most hottubs. The mexican restaurant attached to the casino was excellent - with great service. The shuttle bus driver told me that on Saturday nights, the "hot" women hang out at the country bar at the Horseshu casino -- so that might be something for you guys to keep in mind. There was a convenient shuttle bus that took you from casino to casino, but nobody let me know this when I checked in. I had to just learn it by myself.

I would not stay here again - I"ll leave my dog in boarding next time. In my opinion, the only place to stay in Jackpot would be Cactus Pete's. Unless you are on a serious budget, I'd spend the extra $20 to stay in a "real" hotel/casino.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sdnewman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2007

Rooms were nice and clean--not fancy but adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crazyfrper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2007

Based on the low rate we paid to stay we did not expect such a great room.
The room was large, very clean and nicely decorated.
The bed linen and bath towels were first class.
We were so pleased that we decided to stay on our return trip.
We have passed through jackpot many times but now will make this a regular stop on our way south and back.
Ken Owen

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kenowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2005

The Horseshu, owned by same corporation as Cactus Pete's, was where we stayed & was a great place in Jackpot for our one night stay in July 2005! Had to stay there rather than at Cactus Pete's as the Horseshu would accept our two poodles. Although a smoking room was required due to the pets (and we are non-smokers), the room was virtually smoke-free. Room was also exceptionally clean & spacious and we received a 10 percent discount with our AAA membership. Desk clerks were all very friendly & helpful. Clerk who checked us in offered the AAA discount, even though we didn't know about it when we reserved the room via the toll free reservation system. Beds at the Horseshu were very comfortable & we enjoyed our stay. Food at the Pancho Villa Restaurant in the casino was excellent! Food at the Cactus Pete's Buffet was plentiful & if you sign up for a Player's Club card, buffet is half-price on Wednesdays. Saved our party of five a total of $25. Highly recommend the Horseshu, although the casino is very small. Casino at Cactus Pete's across the street was fun, though & had lots of penny slots. Only downside at the Horseshu was you had to climb a few stairs no matter where you wanted to go in the hotel. Only downside at Cactus Pete's casino was that it was rather warm inside the casino while the air temp outside that evening was very cool.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
36  Thank howler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews