We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One big surprise”
Review of Plateau Room - CLOSED

Plateau Room
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Gardnerville
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One big surprise”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Two three times a year my wife and I visit Cactus Pete's Casino in Jackpot Nv. When there we have walked past the entrance to the Plateau Room but for 12 years have never went in always visited the buffet. This past trip we rolled the dice and decided to check it out. Holly cow were we surprised at the quality of our meal the atmosphere and the service we were shocked on how good it was.
The steaks were high quality cooked to perfection. The lobster bisque was to die for. Everything about the Plateau Room called saying come back and are answer was we will we will.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small setting Sumptious Dinner”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Friday special of Prime Rib was cooked just right and the broccoli side was the size of a small tree. If you are ever here make sure you ask for the sauteed button mushrooms. The service was very attentive and the after dinner complementary chocolate cover strawberries hit the spot.It only seats 45 so reservations are a must.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank PerocCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
97 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

You can't beat the plateau room for food and service. Our only compliant is the beer selection. They have a great wine selection but the folks we were with are beer people. Coors and Bud just don't cut it. Need to upgrade on selection…. but still a great place to go.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly, ID
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful ambiance and delicious food”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

One of our favorite places to celebrate special occasions. Wonderful romantic setting. The food and service are always top notch!! Even though the restaurant is located in a casino, once you enter the Plateau Room, the atmosphere is quiet and serene.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AnitaH49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food and service.”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stopped in here a couple of times to eat. Always had good food and service. Not expensive. Never had to wait.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodiann007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plateau Room also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing