We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”
Review of The Buffet

The Buffet
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Jackpot
Price range: $13 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet
Description: • Mouthwatering flame fired rotisserie roasts, ribs, and poultry • Grilled Culinary delights such as marinated steaks, seafood, and shellfish prepared while you watch • Friday and Saturday Seafood buffet, featuring steamed snow crab with butter and lemon, succulent shrimp, cedar plank salmon, oysters, and of course, our Herb and garlic roasted prime rib. • Vast array of Chef featured daily craft specials featuring local, regional, and international favorites • Freshly baked artisan breads • Tantalizing house-made desserts • Chef Carved daily offering • House crafted pizza and hand tossed pasta • Interactive Chef Stations with individual attention given to your every whim
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Good tasting food. Not cheap but not too overly priced either. Great variety. Loved the seafood dishes and the many desserts. I was very satisfied with the experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingduoBandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    36
    16
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
medford
Level Contributor
104 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“For a buffet this was good”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Huge selection of food with most of it very good. The roast beef was a little dry but the salads were very good as was the fried chicken, ribs, fried scallops, sticky buns, and desserts. A little higher priced than a Hometown buffet but a lot better tasting food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank wolf302m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at The Buffet, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed our buffet! We really appreciate your feedback and hope you can dine with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buhl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good delicious food!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We love the sea food area! The chief is really nice, he walked from table to table to say hi to the guest.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SunmakerIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at The Buffet, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I'm glad you had a nice dining experience with us. Thanks for sharing your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great buffet”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

tihe variety of food is great. everything from soup to nuts. what i dislike is they don,t serve the good chinnise food food that they did.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lonnette g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Don't miss the buffet”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very good salad bar and many choices of pasta and dessert compliment the main dishes which include varieties of chicken, fish, beef, and pork all prepared with delicious spices and sauces.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at The Buffet, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thanks for another review, Al! I'm glad you enjoy the variety and choices of Canyon Cove Buffet. We appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Buffet also viewed

 

Been to The Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing