We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best offered in the area” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rag Time Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rag Time Cafe
Ranked #6 of 8 Restaurants in Jackpot
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol
st. catharines
Level Contributor
356 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
“Not the best offered in the area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I am trying to be fair and not go one sided with this. We were in Jackpot for a few days and went to just about everywhere. This place had very friendly staff and was clean , however it was small and dark. We had breakfast and while filling it was not the tastiest we have had so we never went back. It almost tasted like the eggs were cooked in vegetable oil and left an aftertaste.
With this being a smaller place to begin with they are trying to fit too much into one building. Maybe they should focus on the hotel and casino and leave the restaurant to other places.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rodney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heidi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I was afraid to go in because of some reviews but I found it a pleasant place. Of course I was the only one there. I asked if he could make me a steak sandwich and he said no. OK then how about the apple pie---------no.Any cottage cheese ? No . Salad ? I pointed to it on the menu and he finally nodded his head. The food is fine , the restaurant clean and if you speak Spanish you will get great service !








Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gooding, Idaho
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Rag Time Cafe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Fast food level. Nothing special however clean. Inside the casino so it is noisy if that bothers you. You can take a pizza to the slot machines if you like.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IdahoKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modest, kitsch surprisingly great food, mex based”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Fresh, perfectly cooked and ample... Service was good, a small room, close to lobby. It's inexpensive and all ingredients obviously prepared well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Food here is tasty and home cooked. Big servngs, huge hamburgers. Staff are always friendly. Prices are reasonable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rag Time Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Rag Time Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing