We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No communication toward servers and cooks what so ever. Didnt see a manager in sight.”
Review of Indian Springs Casino Cafe - CLOSED

Indian Springs Casino Cafe
Cuisines: American
Description: Pretty hard to miss in Indian Springs, NV. Not much else there. Right on Highway 95.
Restaurant details
Description: Pretty hard to miss in Indian Springs, NV. Not much else there. Right on Highway 95.
1 review
“No communication toward servers and cooks what so ever. Didnt see a manager in sight.”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Heard employees fighting, cussing, and being rude to eachother. There was no manager for these employees to report to. It made the whole restaurant uncomfortable. Will never go back

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankieCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Indian Springs”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

I have traveled by here many times, but thought because of the price the rooms would have to be dirty/old/something.

I was pleasantly surprised. The bed is ok. Plenty of drawer space. The bathroom is clean. There is a desk, microwave & fridge. They have a laundromat @ hotel & more machines @ Chevron gas station next door if needed.

I am a light sleeper, but could not hear any highway or the many trucks in parking lot.

Only complaints:The a.c. was old & loud & the hallway stunk of cigarettes.

They do need more help. One lady was doing hotel check in & restaurant waitressing. I felt bad for her having to do all of that work.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarajonevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have stayed at the hotel a couple of times. If you are traveling this direction, it is a a nice stop if you want to avoid the Vegas traffic. Rooms are a tad run down, but cheap, so you get what you pay for. It is pretty much a motel 6 with a casino attached. The food at the restaurant is very good for the prices and the staff if very polite. Drinks at the bar are reasonably priced and we generally do OK on their machines. I wouldn't go out of my way to stop here, but if you are in the area, it is a fun stop.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Pine, OR
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Food, Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We overnighted at the motel here (old, but good price and comfortable) so ate at the cafe for dinner and breakfast. Get their steak and eggs breakfast special. The steak is very good considering the $6.99 price. For that price you would expect gristle and tough, but it was a good cut. The hashbrowns were the crispiest we have ever eaten. They have an expansive menu and prices are very good. Wait staff was friendly and service was fast. And go have a drink in their bar - nice and friendly staff. We will definitely stop by here to eat again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gemjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Springs Casino Cafe also viewed

Indian Springs, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing