We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice in North Shore.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stockton, CA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great Choice in North Shore.”
Reviewed March 3, 2005

We have been coming to Lake Tahoe for 20 years and have always enjoyed our visits. But the last ten years or so, we started wondering what happened to all the nice hotels in this area. They all got old and have not been renovated (Harrahs used to be a four+ star hotel 15 years ago). I am so glad that they renovated the Hyatt North Shore because it feels like a luxury property. There are newer hotels like Embassy and Marriott, but I feel like the Hyatt is a little bit better. Swim out pool that's kept sufficiently warm, large hot tubs, good sized arcade for the kids, private access to a beach(a little bit of a walk). We don't gamble so I don't care about the small casino onsite. Great home base for skiing at Diamond Peak, Mt. Rose or NorthStar (northstar accomodations aren't that nice). But if you want to ski Squaw then pay the $300/night and stay there (long drive). If your new to the area and want to try something strange for California or Nevada, go to CALNEVA and experience super nice people(strangely nice, do they import these people from out of the area?). It's like a MOM and POP casino/restaurant/hotel. All together a very nice place to stay. Request a room with a patio facing the pool for convenience or a higher tower floor room for incredible views. Enjoy and if you gamble, good luck!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank tennis_ace_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,397
    603
    205
    94
    55
See reviews for
745
842
61
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 2, 2005

PLEASE NOTE: The cancellation policy on "Internet Rates" is a mandatory $50 if you cancel with 72+ hours notice and FULL price if you cancel with less than 72 hours notice. Scroll down the page and pay the extra $10 on the "Regular Rate" - This rate does not have the HARSH policy. btw - Hyatt's Customer Service is UNWILLING to waive this fee and are almost too happy to explain to you that they know it is the equivalent of a "speed trap" - but what can you do since they already have your credit card.

This is the first time I have found really harsh penalities for booking online. When will the travel industry learn to embrace the internet as an efficient cost saving alternative to expense heavy reservation centers???

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Sales Manager at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, responded to this review, September 28, 2005
Our cancellation policy for Hyatt.com rates is as follows:

Rate Description:
Full Prepay at Booking : $50 Cancel Fee If 72hours Outside of Arrival Date : One Night Room/Tax Cancel Fee If Within 72hours of Arrival Date.

Cancellation Policy:
50 United States Dollars Fee Outside 72hours/One Night Fee Inside 72hours

Those policies can be found by clicking on the "rate information" link while booking a reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 20, 2005

This was the first stop on our honeymoon and it was perfect. The hotel was warm and cozy with great views of the lake and woods. I loved the pool area. If you enjoy the outdoors this place is for you. However, if you enjoy the hustle and bustle of the city stay somewhere else.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, NY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2005

Just Came back. Great price for 6 nights with priceline: $70.00 per night.
Service was incredible. Asked for small Fridge & Robes and got it.
Loved the attention, the place, the amenities. Skiing was great - free shuttle to ski. Great sun set by the lake. highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chocolady8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2004

I stayed at the Hyatt Resort Lake Tahoe from 22 - 24 November 2004. My friend had make a Priceline booking and we were pleasantly surprised to get the Hyatt Resort for $75 plus taxes. It is a cosy resort on the shore of North Lake Tahoe with its own private beach and jetty. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the lobby had a log cabin feel to it. What I liked about the resort most was the heated pool with an indoor recessed area for changing. It was really nice swimming in the heated pool in the evening even though it was 32 deg F.

There was a bar directly facing the lake - very nice for pre-dinner cocktails. A huge open-air fireplace with deck chairs on the patio allowed guests to view the sunset over Lake Tahoe in perfect tranquility.

I would definitely recommend the Hyatt Resort Lake Tahoe to any traveller to Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aukahkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incline Village
10.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
19.7 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
888 reviews
15.0 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,463 reviews
19.6 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,084 reviews
19.4 mi away
The Landing Resort & Spa
The Landing Resort & Spa
#3 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Address: 111 Country Club Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451-9305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular setting on Lake Tahoe’s north shore with 500 feet of private, lakefront beach. Surrounded by towering pines and mountain greenery; 35 miles to Reno/Tahoe Int’l Airport; 40 miles to South Lake Tahoe Airport. Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino was recreated in the classic style of a 1920s alpine grand lodge. Exterior renovations of river rock and shingles complement the natural environment with colors echoing the tradition and sense of history of the original homes built in the Tahoe area. Extensive river rock landscaping and two outdoor fireplaces add to the guests' sense of arrival at the "Old Tahoe-Lodge" style entrance. The resort's Grand Lobby boasts crafted stonework, creating a cozy setting amid the warmth of an oversized double-sided fireplace, rich leather chairs and high-beam ceilings. The 421 guestrooms, including 24 lakeside cottages, have been decorated with natural pine, distressed wood, and leather furnishings, reflecting the setting with autumn colors of moss, brick red and wheat. Included in our Lake Tahoe resort's $60 million transformation was the addition of the Spa Terrace, a new three-story wing adjacent to the main 12-story hotel. Offering 138 luxury guestrooms with views of the Sierra Nevada skyline, the addition provides visitors with private balconies and breathtaking lake views. The Spa Terrace replaces the resort's former Aspen Terrace and overlooks the resort's new swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Hotel Incline Village
Hyatt Lake Tahoe Resort
Hyatt Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa And Casino Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing