We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Location- Don't love the cigarette smoke/Casino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stunning Location- Don't love the cigarette smoke/Casino”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is really the largest resort in Incline Village. We love the super laid back vibe of the outdoor pool area, and super fun and easy walk down to the beach. The giant pine trees stand like mighty sentinels to the property. The fire pits at night are always a big hit (bring your own marshmellows and graham crackers, unless you want to spend $15 on a "kit" from the resort) OYE!!

The property hosts a nasty/noisy/smoky casino. It must be a major money maker (for the hotel), every time we opened the elevator door, we got a rush of filthy cigarette smoke. It was very bad at night, but seemed to air out by morning time. Seriously hated the stench all the way over to their little deli. Woof. The stench does NOT carry through to the hotel rooms thank goodness.

Take a 4 minute trip down the road and stop off at Raileys grocery store. You can grab fresh fruit/veggie/and cracker trays for a fraction of the cost that the resort offers. Or if your feeling sassy, order a drink and some snacks poolside, they really do have great service.

One of the highlights of staying at the Hyatt Regency in Incline Village is taking a stroll down the waterfront drive and peeking at all the $20-$40 MILLION dollar mansions right on the water. We saw many gorgeous home owners walking their dogs during the morning hours. Its a bit of a celebrity retreat, and I SWEAR I saw Mariah Carey and Recce Witherspoon walking / jogging along. TRULY gorgeous people Im telling you.

My husband and I have dined several times at the "Lone Eagle Grille" on the waterfront adjacent to the Hyatt. Top notch food, and a gorgeous view.

We truly enjoy this Resort, just wish they would put up a WALL to the Casino area to keep out the nasty, filthy smoke.

Room Tip: We prefer the "Pool View" rooms, and like to spy at the sunbathers and our kids during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,367
    598
    191
    87
    54
See reviews for
715
828
59
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I just spent the weekend at this property with my extended family: grandparents (me and my husband), adult children (4) and 4 grandchildren ranging in age from 2 1/2 to 10. As others have noted, service was exceptional, from the front desk to the in house Starbucks to the Sierra Cafe. We spent time lakeside with the whole crew, splurging on a raft for the older kids to paddle around the roped off swimming area. All of the kids, even the 2 1/2 year old, were welcome at the crafts table where they made bear claw necklaces and tie dye shirts. The pool was equally fun for all...and we discovered a bocce ball court on the lower level with a grassy area perfect for kids to run around on. I am focusing on the kids because with so many properties, the emphasis is on the adults, which means that kids have to be seen and not heard. Not the case here. I can't give the Sierra Cafe buffets--both breakfast and dinner--a higher recommendation. Feeding my group of 10 at a buffet made the most sense for us--quick and easy and everyone got what they wanted. About the service--when our 6 year old spied chocolate dipped strawberries on the dessert table she was excited, but when she went back after finishing her entree they were gone. The staff noticed and brought out 2 special plates of incredible dipped and decorated strawberries just for her. That's what I mean about service. Many of the employees here at the restaurant, poolside, and lakeside, are summer interns from Eastern Europe. They bring a sense of class and European charm to the property. All in all as we left in a memorable Tahoe rainstorm, we said we'd be back for sure. PS. We booked a one bedroom suite and two double queens with balcony. All were exceptional.

Room Tip: Spa wing, third floor is great. Quiet, easy access to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loveitaly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

From the second we arrived this was amazing experience! Comfortable, very clean, and some of the absolute B-E-S-T service we've ever experienced! If there were a 6-star rating, this place easily earns it! We were so pleasantly but energetically greeted by Jill at the front desk. Check-in was quick, effortless and topped-off with a glass of champagne. Our bellman, David, was quick up to our room and knowledgeable of the area (gave great suggestions and left his card in case we had questions). Our dinner at the Lone Eagle Grill was a touch of heaven: George, the sommelier, made the perfect recommendations; Nicole, the restaurant manager, made sure we had the perfect evening; Roberto and Amanda, our waiter and waitress (we like the restaurant so much, we went back a second night), were knowledgable of the food they were serving and provided superb customer service as well. We enjoyed our stay so much we extended our stay! And although we did have to leave, we will definitely return to this resort time and time again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brigitte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

A fantastic property in a gorgeous location. But what truly stood out was the incredibly warm welcome we received from Shannon at reception. Smiling, engaging, and personable--she took it upon herself to find us a nice room and we couldn't be more appreciative. Her brand of genuine hospitality is extremely rare, especially--ironically--in the hotel industry. She's a gem! Relaxing at the lake, lounging in the comfortable rooms, and even trying out a little roulette in the casino made for a great getaway. Treat yourself!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VoyageurK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studio City, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have been to this Hyatt several times before, but it was better than ever. We had booked a Balcony room in the Spa wing of the hotel and stayed there the first 2 nights....Great room with pool view. I had inquired about upgrading to a Lakeside cottage for the next 4 nights and it was available for upgrade at a very fair rate. The hotel Assistant Mgr., Christine Fry, was unbelievably helpful at every turn and made the move very easy for us! I can't say enough about how great the staff was! Our new digs in the Lakeside Cottages were amazing and only steps to the beach! This is a wonderful resort and we can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StudioCityTraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the beach and all the activities. Everyone at Action Watersports is wonderful and supper accommodating. We rented 2 boats one day and 4 Jet Skis the next - it was great because it's for hotel guest only, so it's not crowded. As for the hotel, we've stayed there 2 times. Once we splurged for the waterfront rooms and that was a waste of money. The rooms were nothing special for the price. We recently stayed in the hotel itself and we thought the rooms were nicer. Super comfortable beds and very clean. The breakfast was fabulous and great service. The downside to the hotel is the noise level is very loud if your next to a family. Each morning (very early) we'd hear kids and their parents screaming. There is a note in the rooms that requests people to be considerate of noise level, but it's very small and I'm sure most don't read it. We almost got a good nights rest each night!

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony, which I'd recommend. If you are travelling without children, I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DSMTravel91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The Hyatt, Lake Tahoe, is a beautiful resort located on the beach in Incline Village. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A shout out goes to Shannon at the front desk and Manuala at the pool for really taking care of us. I agree with other reviewers, if you mind kids screaming at the pool, choose another hotel. No adult pool. Another concern was the high prices at the pool bar and grill. A hamburger is $15 and a hotdog is $10. Otherwise, I highly recommend a stay at this upscale resort. Be sure to take a paddle boat trip to Emerald Bay and drive around the lake. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrybooth6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incline Village
10.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
19.7 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
879 reviews
19.5 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#3 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,778 reviews
19.6 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,075 reviews
19.3 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Address: 111 Country Club Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451-9305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular setting on Lake Tahoe’s north shore with 500 feet of private, lakefront beach. Surrounded by towering pines and mountain greenery; 35 miles to Reno/Tahoe Int’l Airport; 40 miles to South Lake Tahoe Airport. Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino was recreated in the classic style of a 1920s alpine grand lodge. Exterior renovations of river rock and shingles complement the natural environment with colors echoing the tradition and sense of history of the original homes built in the Tahoe area. Extensive river rock landscaping and two outdoor fireplaces add to the guests' sense of arrival at the "Old Tahoe-Lodge" style entrance. The resort's Grand Lobby boasts crafted stonework, creating a cozy setting amid the warmth of an oversized double-sided fireplace, rich leather chairs and high-beam ceilings. The 421 guestrooms, including 24 lakeside cottages, have been decorated with natural pine, distressed wood, and leather furnishings, reflecting the setting with autumn colors of moss, brick red and wheat. Included in our Lake Tahoe resort's $60 million transformation was the addition of the Spa Terrace, a new three-story wing adjacent to the main 12-story hotel. Offering 138 luxury guestrooms with views of the Sierra Nevada skyline, the addition provides visitors with private balconies and breathtaking lake views. The Spa Terrace replaces the resort's former Aspen Terrace and overlooks the resort's new swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Hotel Incline Village
Hyatt Lake Tahoe Resort
Hyatt Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa And Casino Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing