We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lombard, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,947 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Was at the hotel on a business trip. It is a very nice hotel. Great pool area. Small casino inside. Good options for food. As for food, the Chinese restaurant across the street is really awesome. It is clean. The area is great. Only one issue of warning. If you stay in the actual hotel you cannot see the lake at all. They have cottages across the street closer to the water but from the hotel it's a walk to the water. Otherwise, perfect.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LostALot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,397
    603
    205
    94
    55
See reviews for
745
842
61
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

While in Truckee on business, I chose to drive the extra thirty minutes and stay at the Hyatt Regency at Incline Village. The facility was very clean and had many amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you stay at the Hyatt, be sure to eat at the Iron Eagle just across the street.... excellent service and food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My son and I were looking for a meeting place to have a few days of rest and relaxation...we settled on Lake Tahoe and the Hyatt because of a memorable visit years earlier. Even better the second time around. This is an elegant hotel with a world class spa and service to match. But comfort is valued...no stuffiness.

We had a room issue that was handled beautifully and to more than our satisfaction . To say I was impressed is an understatement. We stayed in the cottages that are lake side...what a treat. They have kitchens which works well when schedules do not match for all meals.

We ended up staying there for most of our days...why leave when the food options are great, the grounds beautiful, the casino enjoyable and the pool/hot tub so inviting ?

The brand is respected and you know your expectations should be met but I think management and staff make this hotel a standout.

Room Tip: The cottages are special and just a short walk to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenchili21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catawissa, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

The staff has been wonderful, the food options excellent, and plenty of things to do to kept my mind off that Mon-Fri thing I do. We go down for breakfast, the drive down to Reno to bowl and meet some friends, then back here for dinner and time for the hot tub.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank STLCardsFan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My family and I enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. My kids enjoyed the heated outdoor pool. We received a free smores kit when we checked in. The complimentary glass of champagne was a nice touch. Our room with the king bed and bunk bed for the kids was very nice and spacious. I even won $1400.00 in the casino. I would stay here again.

Lone Eagle Grill was very good.

Room Tip: Corner room was quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raiderfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel every year for the last 5 years and it has always delivered excellent service. We are a family of 4 with 2 kids under 12. We stay there 3 to 5 nights twice a year to enjoy the nearby ski resorts. Coming back to the hotel is part of the fun. Very relaxing for parents and fun for kids. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Have breakfast, visit the spa/explore the area, come back, go to the swimming pool/hot tub, have din...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayport, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were at the Hyatt April 5 -13 2014. We had the pleasure of a 3night stay in April 2013 and couldn't wait to return to this beautiful property. The hotel is very beautiful, fantastically clean and topnotch but, truly the best thing about this property is the staff. Our choice to return this year for 8 night was due to the staff at the regency club. Dilek is so personable! It truly feels like a home away from home. We met new staff this year as well. We arrived to our room 1130 - view of Diamond Peak - room window open - bed and linens like sleeping on a cloud. We love April it is shoulder season and the hotel property is quieter - ski season is wrapping up and summer events not open yet. It is the perfect time. Weather was 65-75 and no rain all 8 days. I truly recommend getting the regency club - it is extra but worth it! You will have full attention - save on meals and beverages too. The casino is fun - we played some everyday - no big winner but, just entertainment. The facial at the spa was great my husband got the flu one day and the manager of the spa allowed him to cancel - so accommodating! Upon arrival we had chocolate covered strawberries, wine and a happy anniversary card in our room compliments. Attention to detail here is wonderful! Our regency club host Dilek had chocolate covered strawberries for us later in the week. Super! We ate at cutthroat saloon a few times - food was good - bartender very nice. Shopped the gift shop got great sales just snacks and pop on the high side at the gift-shop. I recommend high floors 11 or 12.. Regency club rooms. The drive to and from the airport 45 minutes is easy - it can be crazy on the mountain but truly beautiful drive up to Incline but, just pull over and let the speeders pass. The beach is a quick walk from the hotel and is so pristine - we just sat on the beach chairs and relaxed also choose to sit by one of the many fireplaces on the beach too. View is amazing - lounge at Lone Eagle Grill on the beach is topnotch! Tuesday is $5 appetizer night and is so worth it! The one pool is swim out and another two as well. I just look at the pictures of this beautiful property and just can't wait to return someday. The manager of this property must truly be proud of their staff. Many have been their for years.

Room Tip: In busy times lower number rooms like 1101 -1106 for example would probably be the best for quietnes...
See more room tips
Green Features: You can hang your towel - I just left notes for any staff for any service I preferred.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incline Village
10.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
19.7 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
888 reviews
15.0 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,463 reviews
19.6 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,084 reviews
19.4 mi away
The Landing Resort & Spa
The Landing Resort & Spa
#3 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Address: 111 Country Club Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451-9305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular setting on Lake Tahoe’s north shore with 500 feet of private, lakefront beach. Surrounded by towering pines and mountain greenery; 35 miles to Reno/Tahoe Int’l Airport; 40 miles to South Lake Tahoe Airport. Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino was recreated in the classic style of a 1920s alpine grand lodge. Exterior renovations of river rock and shingles complement the natural environment with colors echoing the tradition and sense of history of the original homes built in the Tahoe area. Extensive river rock landscaping and two outdoor fireplaces add to the guests' sense of arrival at the "Old Tahoe-Lodge" style entrance. The resort's Grand Lobby boasts crafted stonework, creating a cozy setting amid the warmth of an oversized double-sided fireplace, rich leather chairs and high-beam ceilings. The 421 guestrooms, including 24 lakeside cottages, have been decorated with natural pine, distressed wood, and leather furnishings, reflecting the setting with autumn colors of moss, brick red and wheat. Included in our Lake Tahoe resort's $60 million transformation was the addition of the Spa Terrace, a new three-story wing adjacent to the main 12-story hotel. Offering 138 luxury guestrooms with views of the Sierra Nevada skyline, the addition provides visitors with private balconies and breathtaking lake views. The Spa Terrace replaces the resort's former Aspen Terrace and overlooks the resort's new swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Hotel Incline Village
Hyatt Lake Tahoe Resort
Hyatt Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa And Casino Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing