We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Hotel in Tahoe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bay Area, CA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My Favorite Hotel in Tahoe”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I have been staying at this property over the years starting in 2003. The service and accommodations are always top notch. I prefer staying at this property in the summer, due to seasonal operation of Pier 111 bar and the ability to lounge on the beach across from the main property. Winter is great too, as sitting in the hot tub surrounded by snow or keeping warm by the fire pit in also pretty enjoyable, if you prefer the snow to the sun. If you are looking for luxury hotel accommodations in Incline Village, look no further than the Hyatt.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,369
    598
    192
    87
    55
See reviews for
716
829
59
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel 4 times, the last one in early February 2014. The hotel is located on the shores of Lake Tahoe, and has a wide array of facilities and restaurants. Skiing in Diamond Peak is nearby, although the ski area is small.
The restaurant near the lake (Lone Eagle) is fantastic and the steaks, and especially Bison, are impeccable. I have found the sommelier extremely helpful and not at all patronizing, which makes a nice change. The bar there and the open fire and high ceilings are also great,
Back up at the main building the food at the Sierra Grill is OK, but service can be quite slow at breakfast time if you are in a hurry. You need a big appetite to cope with the breakfast. I went to a buffet dinner this last time, on Saturday evening, which was good.
The gym is small but well equipped, and there is a heated outside swimming pool which looks good (I didn't try it). The spa has a steam room, sauna and some powerful showers but is quite cramped. Had a great (if expensive) massage and had my haircut ($50) there too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TripCase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a lake side villa suite and lake side it was, couldn't get any closer. Beautiful decor in the room and a lovely open fire place in the lounge.

It was incredibly comfortable and would recommend it to any one. The room was always clean and smelt amazing. 100% love to return.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Maxmcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Enjoying our three night stay at the Hyatt (Incline Village) with the family. We paid the extra $$ for Regency floor access which was well worth the money. The staff and amenities are fabulous with easy access to Diamond Peak ski/lift rentals on-site. A great post valentine stay!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PMDEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The room was smaller than we expected but sufficient for lounging around and sleeping. Speaking of which, the comforter on my bed was stained with dried blood. It's understandable that things of this nature will happen. Nevertheless, at the very least the comforter should've been bleached to remove the stains, positioned on the bed so that the guest couldn't see the stains, or not used at all. Psychologically, no one wants to sleep in a bed with a comforter stained by another guest's blood. It was minimal but still. Our room must've been near a service elevator because on our two-day stay we heard it operating during the day and intermittently at night so it was a little noisy. Also, the temperature of the water when showering was lukewarm. It didn't make a difference if it was at night (10 p.m) or in the afternoon (2 p.m.) Comfortable, but it would've been nicer to have the option of a warmer shower. When you're staying at a property of this caliber there are certain expectations that should be met. Especially, when you're paying a premium price for the room. We took advantage of a winter promotion that afforded us what would be considered a good deal. However, it was still pricey, especially for what we got and for us it wasn't worth it. Based on this initial visit, we wouldn't return. We could stay at a nicer property and pay at least half of what we did without the above-mentioned issues. Ending on a positive note, Dikel, at the Regency Club was outstanding. Professional, attentive, and very personable she epitomizes customer service at its best.

Room Tip: You might want to inquire where your room is in proximity to the service elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazyeses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Lake_Tahoe, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for you review. We can't tell you how important it is that you or any other guest write us when there is an issue so we know not only what to improve upon but how as well. Because of your comments regarding the comforter, we are thrilled to share with you that we just ordered and received a shipment of all new comforters. You or any guest should never experience anything less than impeccable when you are here with us and this will get us one-step closer to providing this level of service to you and every other guest. We deeply apologize that the comforter you used was stained but we are on top of it and are happy to say that we have since eradicated this issue.

As for the cold water you experienced, our engineering team has been staffing people overtime to get to the bottom of this issue which is happening within the steam trap of the boiler itself. We have replaced valves and switches to ensure that the heated water is making it up to the individual rooms as hot as possible. We even hired an outside consulting company to come and inspect the unit and weigh in with suggestions and possible solutions and were recently successful in solving this problem. Not every room was affected, only a select few, and it is beyond upsetting to know that one of these rooms was occupied – by you, our valued guest. Taking a cold shower is anything but enjoyable and the staff we employed to work overtime on this issue pleased to inform you that it no longer exists. Unfortunately, issues like this do arise but our eyes and ears are always trained to locate these problems and rectify them as quick as possible. Again, we are so sorry you were affected. It is never our intention to have you or anyone else experience anything less than exemplary when you stay with us which is why we take feedback like this so seriously.

Your comments have been shared with the housekeeping and engineering departments.

Again, thank you for your review. You give us the tools we need to be the best we can. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Got married here last summer and everything was, dare I say, perfect. Certainly it was $$$ but I was willing to pay for that to have it go off without a hitch (ha ha) but also to have a real say in what went on but to actually have to do the minimum given my busy professional schedule. First of all, their wedding coordinators are all fabulous, friendly, and organized to a T. They're professional and fun and we ended up friends. The grounds are gorgeous and there are lots of venues to choose from. The food was really good, and the baking is done in house and the cake was gorgeous and really tasty, and made exactly how I wanted from a picture I had found. Great alcohol and wine selection. They do pretty well in terms of helping out with $$$ for rooms for your guests, and being a resort, there is so much for your guests to do and the rooms are very nicely appointed. The wedding, again, went off without a flaw thanks to my coordinator - thanks Lauren! They put the bride and groom up for "free" in a beautiful cottage by the water, also a great place to get ready for the bride. Only so-so part was the spa - not great compared to the quality of the rest of the resort - I had purchased mani/pedi for my bridemaids and myself and if I were to do it again I would do it off site as what we got for the $$$ wasn't great value / quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, California
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I was impressed with their preparedness for the snow and chaos on busy snow weekend! We stayed with a large group of families and kids on a weekend in February when the snow finally raged and got everyone up to Tahoe. The staff was ready and extremely friendly and helpful. Created a very pleasant stay during a potentially busy and stressful time.
Very convenient for ski rentals and getting over to Diamond Peak. If you plan to ski, make sure to buy the Diamond peak discount cards at Costco before you come ($100 value for 79.99). They can be used at the Hyatt Ski shop for rentals and at Diamond peak of course for rentals, fees and in the Lodge! Great deal.
We stayed on the 12th floor in a Family suite which had great rooms with bunk beds for kids. If you can, try to get the Regency Club access which is a great hospitality room for snacks and food at all hours. It is great with a group since you can gather there and save time for snacks and meals. It can be expensive and they don't provide full meals or include drinks and such as other higher end hotels do with hospitality rooms but still a good option at this hotel.
Casino and food facilities are also great. It is kind of fun to have the ability to gamble and gather for this type of fun on site. It is not a large venue which is probably a plus for this type of hotel. Seems more of your own hotel facility. Sign up for one of their casino/gambling cards to get some perks and maybe better deals on next stay. They have the bar/grill (Cut throat) to eat and cafe (sierra grill) plus the nice Eagle Grill. Had a great birthday celebration there with great meal and accommodated our own 3L wine bottles! Great fun and service even when the power went out due to the blizzard.
Had one wonderful outdoor snow experience in the heated pool and hot tub with 20 family members and children. It was beautiful watching the huge snow flakes fall all the while sitting in a warm hot tub! Excellent facilities for that. Kids also had use of a great game room while adults did their own thing. Overall, a great way to spend a Tahoe weekend in the snow!

Room Tip: Choose the 12th floor rooms and add access to the hospitality room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incline Village
10.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
19.7 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
881 reviews
19.5 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#3 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,794 reviews
19.6 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,075 reviews
19.3 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Address: 111 Country Club Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451-9305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular setting on Lake Tahoe’s north shore with 500 feet of private, lakefront beach. Surrounded by towering pines and mountain greenery; 35 miles to Reno/Tahoe Int’l Airport; 40 miles to South Lake Tahoe Airport. Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino was recreated in the classic style of a 1920s alpine grand lodge. Exterior renovations of river rock and shingles complement the natural environment with colors echoing the tradition and sense of history of the original homes built in the Tahoe area. Extensive river rock landscaping and two outdoor fireplaces add to the guests' sense of arrival at the "Old Tahoe-Lodge" style entrance. The resort's Grand Lobby boasts crafted stonework, creating a cozy setting amid the warmth of an oversized double-sided fireplace, rich leather chairs and high-beam ceilings. The 421 guestrooms, including 24 lakeside cottages, have been decorated with natural pine, distressed wood, and leather furnishings, reflecting the setting with autumn colors of moss, brick red and wheat. Included in our Lake Tahoe resort's $60 million transformation was the addition of the Spa Terrace, a new three-story wing adjacent to the main 12-story hotel. Offering 138 luxury guestrooms with views of the Sierra Nevada skyline, the addition provides visitors with private balconies and breathtaking lake views. The Spa Terrace replaces the resort's former Aspen Terrace and overlooks the resort's new swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Hotel Incline Village
Hyatt Lake Tahoe Resort
Hyatt Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa And Casino Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing