We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This place is where you want to stay for North Shore fun. They have a great beach, and the rooms have been recently renovated. Upon check in, you can request a complementary glass of champagne to celebrate your arrival. The rooms are clean and a great place to get a restful nights sleep. The breakfast was a bit pricey though there are other places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler2020_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,755 - 1,761 of 2,477 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great location, service, and amenities. The room was great and unlike other reviews - very quiet. We had a fabulous view of the mountains and the lake. Beach location was nice with plenty of activities to keep busy. Overall staff throughout the resort seemed very friendly, helpful, and genuine.

The Sierra Cafe had a great buffet each morning that provided a variety of good quality options. The Cobb salad was excellent with the hot rolls out of the oven for lunch. Service was top notch. Definitely recommended.
Lone Eagle Grill was a great location, but not so good for food quality. Not sure I would recommend this restaurant.

We went over the July Fourth weekend. The fireworks were good, but was a real busy weekend in the area. We will definitely be back to the Hyatt next year, but later in July during a less busy tme.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great location, family friendly...loved Incline Village! The rooms were very clean, recently remodeled. Bathrooms were nice also. Housekeeping and room service was great. There were plenty of options onsite for dining as well. The pools were fantastic with very comfortable poolside chairs with umbrellas. Staff was over the top friendly and helpful. Valet service was fantastic. The private beach was right across the street with everything you need. Chairs, umbrellas, beach toys, rafts, kayak's, boats, sea doo's and more. Camp Hyatt was available for kids with plenty of activities day or night. Very relaxing place to vacation.

Room Tip: 9th floor was very nice. Would recommend upgrading to a suite if you plan to stay a while.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casey020304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Beautiful llocation. Nice beach. Friendly staff.

Terrible noise problem. I was the uninvitied, but somehow included, guest to a ladies night out on one side and a birthday party on the other. The hotel offers a padded noise reduction device to put by the door and earplugs along with the complimentary toiletries. Not a good sign. I expected better from a Hyatt property.

Also, the food and service at the Sierra Cafe are terrible.

I was disappointed. I won't be back. Too bad....such lost potential.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The lake was so beautiful and great for swimming! There were so many things to do there; we went on an awesome lake cruise with a friendly and very accommodating crew. The scenery was just beautiful and it was great to have a private beach. There are lots of nearby towns to visit with activities for everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iLoveBeaches7891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

First I have to say this is a beautiful property. I love the look of the new updated rooms. The regency club is also very nice. We enjoyed the pool area with our son. It was nice to take a walk around the grounds. The landscaping was awesome. While the tower rooms are nice, the lakeside area seems so much more desireable. We were disappointed that with Diamond status through Hyatt Gold passport we weren't given any type of upgrade at all. We really wanted a room with a balcony but we came during a time that was booked solid.

The issues we had:

As others have mentioned, there is no sound proofing. When we walked into our room we noticed we had a connecting door. Having previous experience with connecting doors and noise issues we called down and asked for a room without a connecting door. We were told they could not honor this due to the hotel being booked full. I was also told that most of the rooms ALL had connecting doors. The front desk agent told me about the strip of padding I could use in my room along the bottom of the door to help block sound. I was also told about the free earplugs provided in the bathroom....

Sure enough, our neighbor's were loud. It was really disruptive. It was then that we decided to cut our 2 day stay down to one night and move along on our road trip.

While this was the biggest deciding factor another was the fact that there were so many private events going on and so many of the public areas blocked and unavailable to use. Our plans to walk down to the shore and sit around the "fire pit" were stopped by the fact that it was blocked off for a private function. This was happening all over the property.

If I had any recommendations it would be to make sure you don't have a connecting door!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lvtolvlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Lets get this straight. It is a beautiful property with nice rooms and beach! However, the walls in room 405 are paper thin and we could hear the conversations and screaming child in the room adjacent. The majority of wait staff in the hotel restaurants did not provide good service. By this we mean lack of attention and follow through. The price of food and drinks are high. When you add a $500 room you expect a much higher level of service and attention. This was disappointing. Why is it so hard to find good food service? We love to tip a large percent of the meal when it is deserved. The management and wait staff of the restaurants need to pick it up as a whole! You are bringing down the hard workers and excellent wait staff we did have the pleasure experiencing on occasion. Get the food service down and sound proof the walls! Then its worth the price!

We live in Reno 45 minutes away and there are so many other lodging options with beach access to consider at a better price.

Room Tip: Ask about a sound proof room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incline Village
19.5 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,824 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
19.7 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,915 reviews
19.0 mi away
The Lodge at Edgewood Tahoe
6.1 mi away
Cedar Glen Lodge
Cedar Glen Lodge
#1 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino

Address: 111 Country Club Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451-9305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Price Range: $178 - $686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular setting on Lake Tahoe’s north shore with 500 feet of private, lakefront beach. Surrounded by towering pines and mountain greenery; 35 miles to Reno/Tahoe Int’l Airport; 40 miles to South Lake Tahoe Airport. Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino was recreated in the classic style of a 1920s alpine grand lodge. Exterior renovations of river rock and shingles complement the natural environment with colors echoing the tradition and sense of history of the original homes built in the Tahoe area. Extensive river rock landscaping and two outdoor fireplaces add to the guests' sense of arrival at the "Old Tahoe-Lodge" style entrance. The resort's Grand Lobby boasts crafted stonework, creating a cozy setting amid the warmth of an oversized double-sided fireplace, rich leather chairs and high-beam ceilings. The 421 guestrooms, including 24 lakeside cottages, have been decorated with natural pine, distressed wood, and leather furnishings, reflecting the setting with autumn colors of moss, brick red and wheat. Included in our Lake Tahoe resort's $60 million transformation was the addition of the Spa Terrace, a new three-story wing adjacent to the main 12-story hotel. Offering 138 luxury guestrooms with views of the Sierra Nevada skyline, the addition provides visitors with private balconies and breathtaking lake views. The Spa Terrace replaces the resort's former Aspen Terrace and overlooks the resort's new swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Hotel Incline Village
Hyatt Lake Tahoe Resort
Hyatt Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa And Casino Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing