We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Bad!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 7, 2013

First I have to say this is a beautiful property. I love the look of the new updated rooms. The regency club is also very nice. We enjoyed the pool area with our son. It was nice to take a walk around the grounds. The landscaping was awesome. While the tower rooms are nice, the lakeside area seems so much more desireable. We were disappointed that with Diamond status through Hyatt Gold passport we weren't given any type of upgrade at all. We really wanted a room with a balcony but we came during a time that was booked solid.

The issues we had:

As others have mentioned, there is no sound proofing. When we walked into our room we noticed we had a connecting door. Having previous experience with connecting doors and noise issues we called down and asked for a room without a connecting door. We were told they could not honor this due to the hotel being booked full. I was also told that most of the rooms ALL had connecting doors. The front desk agent told me about the strip of padding I could use in my room along the bottom of the door to help block sound. I was also told about the free earplugs provided in the bathroom....

Sure enough, our neighbor's were loud. It was really disruptive. It was then that we decided to cut our 2 day stay down to one night and move along on our road trip.

While this was the biggest deciding factor another was the fact that there were so many private events going on and so many of the public areas blocked and unavailable to use. Our plans to walk down to the shore and sit around the "fire pit" were stopped by the fact that it was blocked off for a private function. This was happening all over the property.

If I had any recommendations it would be to make sure you don't have a connecting door!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lvtolvlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,400)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,684 - 1,690 of 2,401 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

Lets get this straight. It is a beautiful property with nice rooms and beach! However, the walls in room 405 are paper thin and we could hear the conversations and screaming child in the room adjacent. The majority of wait staff in the hotel restaurants did not provide good service. By this we mean lack of attention and follow through. The price of food and drinks are high. When you add a $500 room you expect a much higher level of service and attention. This was disappointing. Why is it so hard to find good food service? We love to tip a large percent of the meal when it is deserved. The management and wait staff of the restaurants need to pick it up as a whole! You are bringing down the hard workers and excellent wait staff we did have the pleasure experiencing on occasion. Get the food service down and sound proof the walls! Then its worth the price!

We live in Reno 45 minutes away and there are so many other lodging options with beach access to consider at a better price.

Room Tip: Ask about a sound proof room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We loved the breakfast buffet - it was a little pricey at about $21 however the bacon was almost pure meat, the buttermilk pancakes were the best I have ever had - you could get egg white omelets at the omelet station - many gluten free and vegan options. Very good juices - awesome chocolate muffins. Service was good. Sitting outside in the pure mountain air eating a delightful breakfast - life is good. Go and enjoy. Gambling wasn't bad either they had a good selection of multi denomination machines -even penny slots

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingOtter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just returned from a 5 day stay and we had a good time. The private beach is definitely a plus, although drink and food service out there was kind of hit and miss. We went on the chartered fishing trip and had the Lone Eagle Grill prepare the catch for lunch the next day. Fishing was fun and having them cook it up for us was a fun experience, but it was definitely not worth the price. The cafe has decent food, but I'd call it pricey. Cutthroat's Saloon food was not too impressive-my daughter and I shared what seemed to be a frozen pizza for dinner one night. Our rooms were nice. Clean, and spacious. If you want a balcony, try to get one that faces the pool. Otherwise your view won't be too great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ks0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I recently spent the night at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe (in Incline Village), visiting a friend who was a guest there. Prior to my arrival she had been forced to switch rooms due to non-working air conditioning and, then, a mosquito infestation when she opened the window to cool the room.

That problem, coupled with the thin walls (as has been noted in other reviews), and the bland food and unusual service at the Sierra Cafe, are the "minuses" of this review. (And to illustrate the "unusual" service, our waitress did not approach our table for a face-to-face request for our order. Instead, she stood behind my companion to ask for our order, and later stood in the same spot both to ask about our satisfaction with the food and to present our check. It was the most unusual wait-staff encounter I have ever experienced.)

On the "plus" side, when my companion asked to speak to the manager during check-out - there was a $200 mistake on her bill - the manager came out from behind the desk and sat with my friend to discuss the problem. He not only removed the errant charge, but also gave a substantial discount due to the air-conditioning-and-mosquito problem; she as very impressed with his attention to customer service.

Other pluses include the beautiful view as well as the private beach access. Since I write a travel blog about accessibility, I was pleased to learn that there are 12 handicap accessible rooms, and a wheelchair-accessible walkway to the beach front restaurant, as well as the dock at the end of Pier 111.

We did not take advantage of the workout facility, the pool or the casino.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SactoJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We arrived at 2:30 and were told our room was guaranteed at 4 pm. At 4:40 we finally got our room and it was not the room we were promised. The walls are paper thin, mostly loud children and adults. Children in the adults only hot tub. The spa is so over priced.
Bathroom smells like urine. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Let me get this out of the way. The property is great and the staff is incredible. Food is tasty and the casino is better than most small hotel offerings. So why in the world would I give it 2 stars? Because of one BIG issue. Notice my ratings are usually very high, so I'm not someone who goes around doing this. That being said...

The soundproofing on the downstairs cabin we stayed in was HORRIBLE. We didn't get one night of proper sleep. 2 sets of guests were upstairs and both made it sound like elephants. That tells me it's the place, not the person. When Hyatt stepped in, they offered me a non-settlement of a settlement for our wasted weekend. Not happy about this.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rwalia99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incline Village
10.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
19.6 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
900 reviews
15.0 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,628 reviews
19.5 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,092 reviews
19.3 mi away
The Landing Resort & Spa
The Landing Resort & Spa
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino

Address: 111 Country Club Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451-9305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Price Range: $178 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular setting on Lake Tahoe’s north shore with 500 feet of private, lakefront beach. Surrounded by towering pines and mountain greenery; 35 miles to Reno/Tahoe Int’l Airport; 40 miles to South Lake Tahoe Airport. Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino was recreated in the classic style of a 1920s alpine grand lodge. Exterior renovations of river rock and shingles complement the natural environment with colors echoing the tradition and sense of history of the original homes built in the Tahoe area. Extensive river rock landscaping and two outdoor fireplaces add to the guests' sense of arrival at the "Old Tahoe-Lodge" style entrance. The resort's Grand Lobby boasts crafted stonework, creating a cozy setting amid the warmth of an oversized double-sided fireplace, rich leather chairs and high-beam ceilings. The 421 guestrooms, including 24 lakeside cottages, have been decorated with natural pine, distressed wood, and leather furnishings, reflecting the setting with autumn colors of moss, brick red and wheat. Included in our Lake Tahoe resort's $60 million transformation was the addition of the Spa Terrace, a new three-story wing adjacent to the main 12-story hotel. Offering 138 luxury guestrooms with views of the Sierra Nevada skyline, the addition provides visitors with private balconies and breathtaking lake views. The Spa Terrace replaces the resort's former Aspen Terrace and overlooks the resort's new swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Prestigia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Hotel Incline Village
Hyatt Lake Tahoe Resort
Hyatt Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa And Casino Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing