We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spiritual setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spiritual setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

I moved to California about a year ago and my last spot to hit was Tahoe. After working a ton of hours this past week I knew my family and I needed a break. So I booked a room at the Hyatt regency and I am left almost speechless. We upgraded our room to a cottage. But before that we were greeted by a most gracious host and champagne. She let us looks at our upgrade options before deciding and was so sweet and patient. Our cottage is top notch nestled on the corner with a lake mountain view,..amazing! The pool was amazing being it is 50 degrees out my kids were beside themselves. We had dinner at the lone grill I would hate to give it a word that would pail in comparison to the experience..just go there! After dinner we roasted marshmallows and my husband had his cigar as we sipped champagne. This experience is one for the books. Don't miss an opportunity to stay here and soak what was intended for us to experience, beauty, where the heavens meet us humans. Namaste!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,275
    568
    176
    82
    50
See reviews for
662
780
58
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Love the location. Old property experiencing some issue. The plumbing is LOUD. We were serenaded by both bathrooms on either side of our room at all hours. I have a tape of it if anyone would like to hear it. We were in the tower overlooking the pool in room 825. Says it is hypoallergenic but I sincerely doubt it. You can open a small window but if the wind is blowing up from the kitchen you will be treated to onions and garbage smell wafting up. We had to close it. Dusty, so dusty under the bed. One toenail found on vanity in bathroom, four hairs in bathtub. I always bring cleaner with me from home for such occassions as this. Adjoing door is thin and yes you can here every word spoken. An inch gap between the door and floor make more noise accessible from the hall. We got lucky. No children, no fights, no parties. We stayed second week in March. The names of people are carved into the scum on the walls of the jacuzzi. Was this not part of the renovation to thoroughly these pools. It's thick. I love Incline. We will look for a cabin to rent next time or maybe try the Ritz. I would love to stay in the cottages at this property but can't do the $500 night.

Room Tip: Try to do a cottage if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmalade22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Spent 4 nights at this property in March 2013 the property was extremely well maintained and the room was spacious and very clean. The on site restaurants were very good and reasonably priced for a hotel. The breakfast buffet was very good and the al a carte breakfast even better. This was a good base for Reno and Virginia city and surrounds. I would recommend to anyone. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gghorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

the staff spoiled us rotten as we celebrated a birthday. everyone from the valet to the front desk to the bellman to housekeeping were amazing and enthusiastic. we highly recommend this hotel for a stay on the north shore

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roamingteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent 3 nights at The Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe and wow, is this place great! We were greeted with some bubbly and off to our room. We stayed in a Lakeside Cottage and it was great! We had a great view of the water and plenty of room with a large living room, dining table with 6 chairs and a small kitchen. All of the restaurants are great, not your normal hotel food. There are also healthy choices at all restaurants which was nice. The staff in the hotel and casino were great and very accommodating. We are already planning a trip back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KClop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Haven't stayed here in a couple of years, and wow! what a difference. The rooms have been beautifully remodeled. The general level of service remains excellent. We were able to get a non-connecting room (they have very few, at least in the tower) and it was perfectly quiet, relaxing. Great view of the hills.

This place is a great value. The resort fee could be problematic--but includes valet parking and internet (which should be free regardless). No problems with bandwidth--able to stream Netflix and Amazon instant video without any hiccups.

I genuinely look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: They do have non-connecting rooms for light sleepers. 1201 for maximum privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearossop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency, Incline Village, in early March (3/5/13) for a conference and only have positive things to report back on. I was fortunate enough to get placed in a Lakeside cottage (upper floor) as a complimentary upgrade and wow, the cottage was awesome, incredible, outstanding. The cottages are set up as a living room area (with sleeper sofa) and a bedroom (mine had king bed), the bedroom is so large it could really fit another king bed.

The cottages are located on the shore of N. Lake Tahoe with most having direct views of the lake (not all of them though), but all within a short (very short) walking distance of the shore and a short walking distance back to the main hotel.

As for the hotel and its rooms, well i didn't stay in the rooms but did hear from colleagues that the rooms they stayed in were top notch and roomy. Staff, all around, were nice and pleasant to deal with, I'd give them a very high ranking as well. I would come back here in the summer and stay with the family if able to find a great deal. The only kicker with Hyatt Regency is you gotta pay up to stay at their resorts.

Room Tip: Ask for a lot rate or complimentary upgrade to one of their cottages (doesn't hurt to ask) and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveinABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incline Village
10.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
15.0 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#3 of 5 in Olympic Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
19.7 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,952 reviews
19.6 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
20.6 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Address: 111 Country Club Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451-9305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular setting on Lake Tahoe’s north shore with 500 feet of private, lakefront beach. Surrounded by towering pines and mountain greenery; 35 miles to Reno/Tahoe Int’l Airport; 40 miles to South Lake Tahoe Airport. Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino was recreated in the classic style of a 1920s alpine grand lodge. Exterior renovations of river rock and shingles complement the natural environment with colors echoing the tradition and sense of history of the original homes built in the Tahoe area. Extensive river rock landscaping and two outdoor fireplaces add to the guests' sense of arrival at the "Old Tahoe-Lodge" style entrance. The resort's Grand Lobby boasts crafted stonework, creating a cozy setting amid the warmth of an oversized double-sided fireplace, rich leather chairs and high-beam ceilings. The 421 guestrooms, including 24 lakeside cottages, have been decorated with natural pine, distressed wood, and leather furnishings, reflecting the setting with autumn colors of moss, brick red and wheat. Included in our Lake Tahoe resort's $60 million transformation was the addition of the Spa Terrace, a new three-story wing adjacent to the main 12-story hotel. Offering 138 luxury guestrooms with views of the Sierra Nevada skyline, the addition provides visitors with private balconies and breathtaking lake views. The Spa Terrace replaces the resort's former Aspen Terrace and overlooks the resort's new swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Hotel Incline Village
Hyatt Lake Tahoe Resort
Hyatt Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa And Casino Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing