We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Amazing Stay with Views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
308 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“An Amazing Stay with Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is not my first time to stay at this hotel, and each time it seems to get better. From the warm greeting upon check-in, with complimentary champaign, to the eye popping scenery, you know you're in for a welcome relaxed visit. The staff were fantastic. They put us in a high floor room by request so that we could look out over the mountains and lake. What a view!! The rooms were generally quiet, but we could hear some muted movement and talking. We ate in the restaurant which was good but not great. Overall, my experience here was very favorable. The room was clean, well lit, and a restful place to stay from a day of sightseeing or skiing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,256
    559
    175
    81
    50
See reviews for
648
775
56
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Powder Springs, GA
Level Contributor
335 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

This was the most beautiful Hyatt's I have ever stayed at. I thought the bed was a little hard for my taste but it actually slept pretty good. My biggest complaint was that the walls seemed very thin. I could hear everyone talking in the hallways and every time someone turned the water on in their rooms. I would definitely stay here again though.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadameD677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our greet at Hyatt was a great start as Kendall offered us champagne and did a lovely job of making us feel welcome. We were on the 11th floor and the Hyatt regency club was amazing in terms of service and snacks. It was the perfect ending to a long day of skiing at northstar. Shuttle to diamond peak was efficient and so convenient the next day. Thanks for making our stay at the Hyatt so great Kendall!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank 123432999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We went to Lake Tahoe in October 2012 for a meeting, but arrived early and stayed later to enjoy the LT area. First, the Hyatt is in a wonderful location right on the Lake. The hotel is fine, not a 5 star hotel, but the rooms were comfortable - pretty large and kept clean. We stayed in a lakeside room, which I'd recommend. They had some rooms with fireplaces - great. There are two good restaurants - one at the hotel and one that is lakeside. We had some great lunches and dinners at both.
The Lake area is perfect for those who appreciate natural beauty, like to be active outdoors, and have nice amenities available. It was a beautiful trip. We're looking forward to returning for a ski trip. We'd stay at the Hyatt again, absolutely.

Room Tip: Lakeside Rooms are great - but don't expect a full lake view in all of them. The rooms with fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkWeGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I went with my husband to a ski trip to tahoe, and we stay in this hotel for one night, We loved the decoration is like restauration harware style, the rooms are good size,and nice,I also like the outdoor swimming pool and the hut tubs.
The casino is small but fine.
anyway if you are planning a ski trip this would not be my recomendation, because northstar resort is 25 minutes away, and there is only one shuttle that leaves around 8 am and goes back at 5pm.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Syympa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Hyatt in the summer of 2012. We bought a package through Expedia that included breakfast everyday ~ $400 per day, which was well worth it considering how much we would've spent on breakfast every day. We were greeted with champagne during check in. We rented a car since we wanted to golf everyday and also wanted to drive around the lake, check out South Tahoe, etc. Incline Village itself is a quaint mountain town - very similar to Banff. It gets cold at night even in the summer, but the outdoor pool and hot tubs were perfectly usable. We took advantage of the Hyatt's beachfront loungers, rented a jetski, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My one regret was not having time to check out the spa. I found the pricing to be a bit over the top though. According to the spa brochure in the room, They charge an automatic gratuity (20%), plus an additional service charge (don't remember the %) - isn't the $200 massage price THE service charge? Honestly, I have gone to spas all over the world - these fees just really annoy me. Why not just charge what you want to charge and let the customer decide how much to tip? I wish I had experienced their spa so I could tell you if it was worth the price. I love Stillwater spas though - I'm sure I wouldn't be complaining if I actually had time to go :) Still a great getaway for me and my husband.
***A note on my average rating for their cleanliness - when we arrived at our room, there was garbage under our bed. There was a champagne cork, papers and such. I kept checking everyday to see if someone would come and clean it, but sadly no. It wasn't anything gross, but when you pay so much for a hotel, you would expect it to be squeaky clean at the very least KWIM?

Room Tip: The casino is on the main floor, but you won't hear any noise in your room. There is a lot of tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acpyrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

This past weekend was our 7th visit to this hotel and we were not disappointed. This time, what a surprise! We were upgraded to a lakeside cottage with no extra charge (thank you so much!).

The cottage that we got has two Full sized beds (compare to regular guest room which might have two Queen sized beds). However, it was still very good sized room (a bit smaller than I thought). Just to mind you, they have several different layout for lakeside cottage (ranging from Lakeside Double with 350 sq ft, to Lakeside Cottage Upper (or Lower) two bedroom cottages with 1225 sq ft)... Just a quick FYI (we got the Lakeside Double).

The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. We are also very thankful for Brian who are really nice and friendly. The beds are very comfy and it was really nicely maintained. I also like those details touches (like all the furnitures are all "log house" related, which matches with the architecture style of the hotel.. excellent job on the interior designer part). As other reviewers mentioned, this hotel is 5 minutes away from the Diamond Peak ski resort, which is probably the BEST ski resort in Tahoe if you have a children (very good ski school for children here, and family friendly). So if you are traveling with young kids, I would highly recommend this Hotel. Very nice... and we will come back again!!

Room Tip: Lakeside cottages are very nice, but probably would be best during summer...During winter you might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whchuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incline Village
10.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
15.0 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#3 of 5 in Olympic Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
19.4 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
19.6 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
20.6 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Address: 111 Country Club Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451-9305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular setting on Lake Tahoe’s north shore with 500 feet of private, lakefront beach. Surrounded by towering pines and mountain greenery; 35 miles to Reno/Tahoe Int’l Airport; 40 miles to South Lake Tahoe Airport. Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino was recreated in the classic style of a 1920s alpine grand lodge. Exterior renovations of river rock and shingles complement the natural environment with colors echoing the tradition and sense of history of the original homes built in the Tahoe area. Extensive river rock landscaping and two outdoor fireplaces add to the guests' sense of arrival at the "Old Tahoe-Lodge" style entrance. The resort's Grand Lobby boasts crafted stonework, creating a cozy setting amid the warmth of an oversized double-sided fireplace, rich leather chairs and high-beam ceilings. The 421 guestrooms, including 24 lakeside cottages, have been decorated with natural pine, distressed wood, and leather furnishings, reflecting the setting with autumn colors of moss, brick red and wheat. Included in our Lake Tahoe resort's $60 million transformation was the addition of the Spa Terrace, a new three-story wing adjacent to the main 12-story hotel. Offering 138 luxury guestrooms with views of the Sierra Nevada skyline, the addition provides visitors with private balconies and breathtaking lake views. The Spa Terrace replaces the resort's former Aspen Terrace and overlooks the resort's new swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, Agoda, Jetsetter, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Hotel Incline Village
Hyatt Lake Tahoe Resort
Hyatt Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa And Casino Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing