We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Our 7th visit and we will come back again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our 7th visit and we will come back again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This past weekend was our 7th visit to this hotel and we were not disappointed. This time, what a surprise! We were upgraded to a lakeside cottage with no extra charge (thank you so much!).

The cottage that we got has two Full sized beds (compare to regular guest room which might have two Queen sized beds). However, it was still very good sized room (a bit smaller than I thought). Just to mind you, they have several different layout for lakeside cottage (ranging from Lakeside Double with 350 sq ft, to Lakeside Cottage Upper (or Lower) two bedroom cottages with 1225 sq ft)... Just a quick FYI (we got the Lakeside Double).

The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. We are also very thankful for Brian who are really nice and friendly. The beds are very comfy and it was really nicely maintained. I also like those details touches (like all the furnitures are all "log house" related, which matches with the architecture style of the hotel.. excellent job on the interior designer part). As other reviewers mentioned, this hotel is 5 minutes away from the Diamond Peak ski resort, which is probably the BEST ski resort in Tahoe if you have a children (very good ski school for children here, and family friendly). So if you are traveling with young kids, I would highly recommend this Hotel. Very nice... and we will come back again!!

Room Tip: Lakeside cottages are very nice, but probably would be best during summer...During winter you might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whchuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,073
    495
    146
    68
    39
See reviews for
534
664
48
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in one of the family suites and the rom was perfect. It is spacious, with a seating area and bunk beds, perfect for our family of 4. The decor was modern and very functional, the bathroom with a separate tub and shower was also a nice touch in the room. Plenty of closet and drawer space, which is nice when skying and have all your sky gear to hang after the day. The complimentary Valet parking makes also a great difference after a long day skying, no need to carry and store your boards. The check-in (at 9:30PM) at night was slow at best. Then, we had to wait 50 minutes (not a typo) for our luggage...needless to say that at 10:30PM at night, we wanted nothing more than jump in our pj's and sleep! The only thing we're really disappointed about is the concierge level...it would be worth it for many reasons: great selection of food for breakfast and evening appetizers, nice room with a view, helpful staff, all the elements needed to make it a relaxing experience. EXCEPT: since small children are allowed in the room, this quickly turns into a nursery every day, at any time of the day (yes, including when you go for a glass of wine at night). Parents come here with babies, sit and gather while letting kids run around the room, scream and play with Cheerios, read books on the floor, drink their milk bottles on the couch in their PJ's...it gets loud and stuffy. The Regency Club is used by families to feed their young children free of charge. I am a parent myself, and I absolutely do not mind young kids around at all, but this room gets out of control . If you want to go for a quiet "concierge level" type of evening, walk across the road to the Lone Grill.

Room Tip: Family Suites are well designed and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAMCalifornia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Huge hotel, lots of families. Casino also, so makes for sense of crowds and energy, if you like that. Food at the big restaurant with the lovely view f the lake is very expensive for the quality in my opinion. They no longer serve breakfast apparently. Food was bland and nothing special, but the room and view very enjoyable. Food at the small causal cafe also very bland. Desk staff was the highlight, very accommodating and professional, concierge desk not so much. Very loud in rooms, between beeping of vans backing up at the entrance and the poorly insulated doorways and loud people and kids in hallways. Given there are not many choices unless you pay for the Ritz or get a condo or low end hotel, probably have to stay here or get a condo.

Room Tip: View of lake but as far as possible from entry to avoid the beeping at all hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TamaraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt during Christmas break for 3 nights. Two adults, two kids. I stayed here a few years ago and the place has change. They added two new restaurants and a cafe bar. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The food at the restaurants was good. The room was nice, I guess, there was a huge space between the door and the floor so the light from the hallway will filter into the room at night making it difficult to sleep.
I guess my review can't be perfect as the hotel was full, yet, I felt they were not ready for it. All the employees looked overwhelm. One day I came back late in the day and my room was not clean, no big deal,however when the cleaning service showed up, they made up the beds as fast as they could and to my surprise they did not stay long enough to clean the bathroom. I actually had to stop them and ask for clean towels. I was tire so I did not made a big deal about it but....
The food was good at all 3 restaurants but the service slow and disorganize. They had enough people all moving fast yet getting very little done, not sure why.

All in all, a nice place in the middle of no where, maybe I need to visit when they are not so busy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gut73raf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed in one of the cabins across the street from the main hotel. It was perfect size for a family of five. Spacious, clean, with nice views of the lake. Very helpful and friendly staff. Highlight for us was renting jet skis each day and roasting marshmallows every night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is the third time I stayed here on business, and it's a wonderful place to stay. The service, restaurants, and hotel amenities are very comfortable. Love the fact they offer free WiFi for guests. That is a huge plus in my book! I stayed in a king room, and it had a large window overlooking the mountains. The mattress was comfortable and the bathroom large. In addition to the usual soaps and shampoo they also provided toothpaste, cotton ball and my favorite--bathrobes. You must try out the swim-out pool. It's heated all year round. It begins indoors and you can swim outside and take in the mountain vistas.

The casino is very nice but be warned: the machines are very tight!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donalyndoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed in an executive king room. The room was bright, spacious, and had a large bay window. it would have been nice to be able to open one curtain instead of having to open three to enjoy the wonderful view. The mattress was a bit hard, but the pillows were comfortable. The staff was nice and quite helpful. We ate in the restaurant three times. The food at lunchtime was tastier, but the breakfast buffet has a nice variety. Valet and bell service are courteous and fast. The pool and hot tubs are fun. We were in Tahoe over a holiday weekend and the hotel and condos were completely booked. Even with all of the guests, the staff did a very good job.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room at the end of a hall. It was away from elevators and the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incline Village
10.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
19.7 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 789 reviews
15.0 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#1 of 5 in Olympic Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 8 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 stars 2,273 reviews
19.6 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 944 reviews
20.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#15 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Address: 111 Country Club Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451-9305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular setting on Lake Tahoe’s north shore with 500 feet of private, lakefront beach. Surrounded by towering pines and mountain greenery; 35 miles to Reno/Tahoe Int’l Airport; 40 miles to South Lake Tahoe Airport. Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino was recreated in the classic style of a 1920s alpine grand lodge. Exterior renovations of river rock and shingles complement the natural environment with colors echoing the tradition and sense of history of the original homes built in the Tahoe area. Extensive river rock landscaping and two outdoor fireplaces add to the guests' sense of arrival at the "Old Tahoe-Lodge" style entrance. The resort's Grand Lobby boasts crafted stonework, creating a cozy setting amid the warmth of an oversized double-sided fireplace, rich leather chairs and high-beam ceilings. The 421 guestrooms, including 24 lakeside cottages, have been decorated with natural pine, distressed wood, and leather furnishings, reflecting the setting with autumn colors of moss, brick red and wheat. Included in our Lake Tahoe resort's $60 million transformation was the addition of the Spa Terrace, a new three-story wing adjacent to the main 12-story hotel. Offering 138 luxury guestrooms with views of the Sierra Nevada skyline, the addition provides visitors with private balconies and breathtaking lake views. The Spa Terrace replaces the resort's former Aspen Terrace and overlooks the resort's new swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Hotel Incline Village
Hyatt Lake Tahoe Resort
Hyatt Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa And Casino Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing