We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Renovation”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe just completed a $20 + million renovation and it shows. I had an excellent stay and look forward to returning soon.

Great room product with a completely redone interior. If you had to work, which I did, you'll also appreciate the plug and play TV connection, fast wifi and ergonomic desk chair.

The staff were fantastic as well - everyone from the bell hops to the servers went out of their way to make guests feel welcome.

High marks Hyatt!

Room Tip: "Respire" rooms include HEPA filters and are good for guests with allergies
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baliben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,331
    586
    182
    87
    52
See reviews for
683
809
59
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have stayed here 2 or 3 times and have NEVER been disappointed. To the glass of champagne at check in, to the immaculate rooms, we LOVE this place! Small casino, but everyone is so friendly. They have a GREAT kids camp for days and night! 5pm-11pm you can drop the kids off and go have fun!

Just remodeled, the rooms are even better! And the Lone Eagle Restaurant is our favorite!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimSonoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My profession held a conference at the Hyatt during the mid week. I stayed three nights in a two queen bed standard room overlooking the mountain and pool. The view was beautiful. During the night the moon light lit up the snow covered mountain. The property was recently renovated with modern amenities. Wi Fi, a network station in the room that allows you to connect your computer or other device to the 40" flat panel TV, new built in safe in the dresser and more... The hotel has several restaurants on the property but all are a bit pricey. They have a indoor/outdoor pool that is heated year round. A nice gas fire pit and a large Jacuzzi are also on the property. My next stay here will be during the summer so I can check out the lake front access and beach... Cant wait to take the wife...

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 10 floor or above so you see above the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firemedic24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Fabulous location and upmarket feel. Lovely welcome with a glass of champagne and free valet parking. The service was a bit mixed -some staff couldn't have been nicer and went out of their way to help and others were just ok. There was a stack of room service trays that didn't get picked up for some time, cluttering some of the hallways. But those things aside, the hotel rooms, pools and jacuzzi were terrific. The spa was a bit on the pricey side but the facilities were great. Having a drink and dinner at the bar and restaurant right on the lake and watching the sun set was magic!

Room Tip: Any room that is not in the tower block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAH123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Overall a pretty good hotel. It's in a great location in Incline Village. Just a few min walk to beach.
The highlight is definitely the wonderful swimming pools and jacuzzi. It is also close to several ski resorts - Mt Rose, Northstar, etc. Rooms were newly renovated too with plenty of woods.
However the Regency Club is among the worst I've been to. Sometimes it got so crowded there's no place to sit and the room got so hot it was unbearable.
I did want to compliment on the service. The teenage kids staying in the next room decided to have a party with loud music and talking/laughing. Security was knocking on their door just 1-2 min after I called to complain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DT94024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I steyed here doing "shoulder season" between fall and the ski season apparently. I got a decent rate, still a little higher than what I thought it might be for this time of year. The valet guy whose name I am not remembering was super nice, and pointed out some walking paths as well as a number of restaurants in the area.

I checked in and the staff was friendly and helpful as well. The gentleman who checked me in told me he was going to put me on the 10th floor and I was one of only 4 people staying on that floor. I thought great nice and quiet. I get out of the elevator and my room is the closest one to the elevator which makes a loud ding when it hits your floor, I didn't realize this until I was settled in and at that point after a long day of driving I didn't want to be the whiney guy and go and ask for another room, I am a Hyatt Gold Passport member and I did wonder why he didn't just give me a better room or offer me an upgrade at the beginning. I stayed at a Hilton in Concord, CA a couple nights before and they were sold out when I checked in so they actually gave me the Presidential Suite. I wasn't asking for the Presidential Suite here but a room away from the elevator would have been nice.

I went to explore the property and wanted to go for a swim and a sauna, the sauna is part of the spa and to gain access to the spa would cost $24. I was like really, so I didn't end up using the sauna. Very nice pool and jacuzzi, they have a tunnel you can even swim from the inside of the hotel to the outside, it's pretty cool.

The rooms were nice and modern with a rustic feel, very well done, mine had a sliver view of the lake.

They are renovating their high end restaurant which is right on the lake, I went down and enjoyed the firepit and they have a singer there who plays acoustic guitar and you can make song requests, such as John Denver of oldies like that. It was very nice.

Overall beautiful property, great location, wonderful staff.

As a footnote, they sent me a questionaire about my stay and I expressed the same comments that I expressed in this review. To their credit within 12 hours someone from the hotel responded and said if I stayed there again they would give me a complimentary room upgrade.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zuza11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We've been coming to the Hyatt in Incline Village, Lake Tahoe for at least 10 years and it's always a place that we look forward to. This is our favorite place in Nevada due to the outstanding scenery, the integration of the hotel into the surroundings, and its close proximity to Lake Tahoe. We spent the 2 days after Thanksgiving here and ran into a full house. As is my custom, I usually check in late. They called me to check on whether I'd be coming in since they were oversold. It's great to see that they had a full house & that we had a room waiting for us. We checked in at VIP where we've always received excellent service. Our room was on the ground level floor about as far as you can go to the end of the hallway, not far from the pool. The room had a little balcony with enough space for a small table & 2 easy chairs. For emphasis, I'll repeat -- The scenery is outstanding. And so is the service and the staff! We had 2 very enjoyable days where we just enjoyed the room & a small casino in the Hyatt. It was a great sunny weekend with perfect weather so we tooke a trip to nearby Northstar and Truckee. Oh and the wifi here is the fastest I've had in comparison to other hotels. Only quibble is the Lone Eagle Grill was closed for renovations during this time. But that's the great thing about the Hyatt, they always keep their product fresh by renewing it constantly.

Room Tip: At the Hyatt, I'm happy with whatever room, I've gotten. I've stayed in the tower, the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calnevatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incline Village
10.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
19.7 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
870 reviews
19.5 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#3 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,747 reviews
19.6 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,069 reviews
19.3 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Address: 111 Country Club Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451-9305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular setting on Lake Tahoe’s north shore with 500 feet of private, lakefront beach. Surrounded by towering pines and mountain greenery; 35 miles to Reno/Tahoe Int’l Airport; 40 miles to South Lake Tahoe Airport. Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino was recreated in the classic style of a 1920s alpine grand lodge. Exterior renovations of river rock and shingles complement the natural environment with colors echoing the tradition and sense of history of the original homes built in the Tahoe area. Extensive river rock landscaping and two outdoor fireplaces add to the guests' sense of arrival at the "Old Tahoe-Lodge" style entrance. The resort's Grand Lobby boasts crafted stonework, creating a cozy setting amid the warmth of an oversized double-sided fireplace, rich leather chairs and high-beam ceilings. The 421 guestrooms, including 24 lakeside cottages, have been decorated with natural pine, distressed wood, and leather furnishings, reflecting the setting with autumn colors of moss, brick red and wheat. Included in our Lake Tahoe resort's $60 million transformation was the addition of the Spa Terrace, a new three-story wing adjacent to the main 12-story hotel. Offering 138 luxury guestrooms with views of the Sierra Nevada skyline, the addition provides visitors with private balconies and breathtaking lake views. The Spa Terrace replaces the resort's former Aspen Terrace and overlooks the resort's new swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Hotel Incline Village
Hyatt Lake Tahoe Resort
Hyatt Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa And Casino Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing