We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnighter golf trip..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed one night at the Hyatt. First time there. Checked in at 12:30 PM with no problem. Champagne at check in was a nice treat. Very friendly staff. Rooms and Bathrooms excellent and modern. Nice showers. Top shelf amenities. After dinner went for a swim at 9:30 then to the Hot tub. Walked down to the Lake Front area and had a drink in front of one of the fire pits in some nice chairs. Had Starbucks the next morning downstairs off the lobby. All around nice experience.

Room Tip: One side of the Hotel faces the mountains , the other side the Lake, both are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 777mechanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,882 - 1,888 of 2,441 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

The staff was very professional and friendly. The hotel had recently been renovated and was in excellent condition. The private beach area was very nice, and the staff handed out free beach towels. Michael, took good care of us when we checked in and gave us a partial lake view on the 10th floor. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The food at the hotel was expensive, but there are other restaurants in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank major59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just got back from a work conference and stayed here. Spectacular location and views. The drive from the airport was quite a treat, going from a low of approximately 4,000 feet above sea level, peaking at just over 9,000 and settling and about 6,200 in Incline Village. The hotel is quite nice and the room I had was terrific. I stayed in one wing of the hotel (3 story) and overlooked the pools. The only complaint that I have about the room is the wifi is terrible. Although it is free throught the resort, I had to go on my balcony or sit right by the sliding doors to access the wireless network. Lake Tahoe offers some great views as does the drive up and down the mountain. As for the food, it would be unfair to rate the hotel on this as it was a conference and the food was ver repetitive. Breakfast was the same but eating eggs, etc is always a good choice. Overall a great experience.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Sergio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Lake_Tahoe, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for the recent review of our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We wanted to take a quick second to address a very important issue you brought up in this review. You mentioned that the wireless internet signal in the Spa Terrace wing was very intermittent which we were unaware of until reading various reviews and comments from guests like you – so first and foremost, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. You will be happy to know that our property has decided to invest just shy of $500,000 (above and beyond what we have already spent on our recent resort-wide renovation) to fix the wireless internet service not only in the Spa Terrace wing but throughout the entire hotel as well.

We are proud to announce that we are transforming the standard in-room television into a fully connected, interactive entertainment center and virtual concierge which will, as a result, transform the hotels wi-fi service to be accessible as far out as our parking lot! The new technology is called Roomlinx and will allow guests to access a full range of offerings that include interactive entertainment, hotel services, local information, and advanced features that go well beyond the technology guests today expect to see.

The upgrade will allow us to welcome guests to the room with a personalized greeting and mood-setting music, and offer new features that include the ability to browse the Internet to visit Facebook, Netflix, YouTube and other popular websites; manage and print documents, spreadsheets and presentations; make hotel room service orders and housekeeping requests, such as new towels or extra robes; access local directions; and make dinner reservations. Meeting and group planners will also be able to use the service to send customized messages, information and updates directly to the rooms of guests attending their function.

Again, thank you for your comments. We take guest matters very serious and are always happy to find areas in which we can improve to make each guest’s experience the most enjoyable it can be.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

They hotel itself is lovely, what you would expect from a 5 star resort. The lobby is warm and inviting, room standard sized with clean lines decorated in a modern rustic theme. But stepping out on you deck surround by pines, lounging on thier drive beach in an Aspen paradise, and being greeted by the staff with warm and friendly smiles is really what makes this property special. If you want to submerge yourself in a mountain lake sanctuary... This is the place.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Staff was exceptional. The grounds are beautiful and the floating bar is awesome. Rooms are well appointed and the views are tremendous. I would stay here again in a second. Surrounding area is boring but I could stay here the entire time. Food was good and the gampling was not too crowded.. Overall a Great stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We spent two nights at this hotel and was very impressed with the overall location and of the standard of our room.
Upon checking in (with a glass of champagne), we were informed that we had been upgraded to a room with a balcony. This was situated right at the end of the Spa Terrace. When entering the hotel these rooms are located on the ground floor, but as the hotel is situated on a slight incline the balcony at the rear is actually one storey high. We were facing the Water Gardens and could see the childrens pool and play area to our left.
The room appeared to be almost brand new in its decor with that lovely smell of new wood from the furniture. It was very spacious and modern with a large comfortable bed. The mini bar was very high tech, recording items that are removed (use caution here!). There is also a safe and coffee maker and free WiFi. One snag we had with being situated at the extremity of the hotel was that I couldn't obtain the signal unless I was outside on the balcony.
Across the road and a short walk from the hotel and past the Lakeside Cottages is the Hyatt private beach, pier, water sports rentals, Lakeside Bar & Grill and the more upmarket Lone Eagle Grill. There were plenty of sunbeds on the beach and umbrellas can be requested along with towels. The beachside setting is fabulous; it was great to swim in the fresh water.
The pool at the hotel was also very nice with sunbeds and umbrellas provided. There are also two spa pools, a firepit and the Stillwater Pool Bar and Grill.
One evening we dined at the Sierra Cafe outside overlooking the pool. It is a nice setting and the food was good. We also sampled the food at Cutthroats Saloon; the standard was of traditional barfood. This can have a lively atmosphere (karaoke etc).
It was our first time in a casino, far bigger than we were expecting. The bartenders were very good at their jobs, and the casino staff appeared very professional.
The one drawback is with the carpark; although its very large it fills up quickly in the evening with visitors to the casino. We went out one night and returned to find it full; we had to keep driving around waiting for someone to leave.
All in all we loved our time at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MisterSitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Lake_Tahoe, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for the recent review of our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We wanted to take a quick second to address a very important issue you brought up in this review. You mentioned that the wireless internet signal in the Spa Terrace wing was very intermittent which we were unaware of until reading various reviews and comments from guests like you – so first and foremost, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. You will be happy to know that our property has decided to invest just shy of $500,000 (above and beyond what we have already spent on our recent resort-wide renovation) to fix the wireless internet service not only in the Spa Terrace wing but throughout the entire hotel as well.

We are proud to announce that we are transforming the standard in-room television into a fully connected, interactive entertainment center and virtual concierge which will, as a result, transform the hotels wi-fi service to be accessible as far out as our parking lot! The new technology is called Roomlinx and will allow guests to access a full range of offerings that include interactive entertainment, hotel services, local information, and advanced features that go well beyond the technology guests today expect to see.

The upgrade will allow us to welcome guests to the room with a personalized greeting and mood-setting music, and offer new features that include the ability to browse the Internet to visit Facebook, Netflix, YouTube and other popular websites; manage and print documents, spreadsheets and presentations; make hotel room service orders and housekeeping requests, such as new towels or extra robes; access local directions; and make dinner reservations. Meeting and group planners will also be able to use the service to send customized messages, information and updates directly to the rooms of guests attending their function.

Again, thank you for your comments. We take guest matters very serious and are always happy to find areas in which we can improve to make each guest’s experience the most enjoyable it can be.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Lovely new rooms if you don't mind being woken by next door closing their blinds.
Beach and restaurants good with good service. Pool area seemed a different hotel on the two days we stayed. Sunday was great but Saturday was a car crash, all seats looked taken as no towels, cups or food was cleared. Staff finished for day n left the pool area like this which meant children then knocked over leftover drinks in the pool and all chairs looked taken. Saturday the pool area looked worse than you would expect in a two star hotel especially when you saw the drinks being tipped over into the pool but Sunday the hotel was back to top star resort and we felt cheated not to have this both days.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theburbsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incline Village
10.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
19.6 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
904 reviews
15.0 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,704 reviews
19.5 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,094 reviews
19.3 mi away
The Landing Resort & Spa
The Landing Resort & Spa
#4 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino

Address: 111 Country Club Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451-9305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Price Range: $167 - $664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular setting on Lake Tahoe’s north shore with 500 feet of private, lakefront beach. Surrounded by towering pines and mountain greenery; 35 miles to Reno/Tahoe Int’l Airport; 40 miles to South Lake Tahoe Airport. Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino was recreated in the classic style of a 1920s alpine grand lodge. Exterior renovations of river rock and shingles complement the natural environment with colors echoing the tradition and sense of history of the original homes built in the Tahoe area. Extensive river rock landscaping and two outdoor fireplaces add to the guests' sense of arrival at the "Old Tahoe-Lodge" style entrance. The resort's Grand Lobby boasts crafted stonework, creating a cozy setting amid the warmth of an oversized double-sided fireplace, rich leather chairs and high-beam ceilings. The 421 guestrooms, including 24 lakeside cottages, have been decorated with natural pine, distressed wood, and leather furnishings, reflecting the setting with autumn colors of moss, brick red and wheat. Included in our Lake Tahoe resort's $60 million transformation was the addition of the Spa Terrace, a new three-story wing adjacent to the main 12-story hotel. Offering 138 luxury guestrooms with views of the Sierra Nevada skyline, the addition provides visitors with private balconies and breathtaking lake views. The Spa Terrace replaces the resort's former Aspen Terrace and overlooks the resort's new swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Hotel Incline Village
Hyatt Lake Tahoe Resort
Hyatt Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa And Casino Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing