We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property. Excellent, compassionate staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Irvine, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice property. Excellent, compassionate staff.”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

The other reviews I read are accurate. This is an extremely nice property. The only mild complaint is the smell of smoke in the lobby area, which drifts in from the casino. We read that they were going to undertake a $20 million dollar renovation. I hope they improve the air filtration between the stinky casino and the lobby. It is difficult to imagine what else they will do with their renovation, considering that this is already a very nice property. The rooms could use a bit of an update, but I certainly would not say that they are tired. Perhaps they will lighten up the place and make it a bit more modern, like the Hotel Terra, Jackson Hole????

I recommend a high floor room that is odd numbered. Those have the best views of the lake.

We ate in the cutthroat bar (saloon?). It had lots of TV's and the food was very good. Other reviews said that the food was overpriced, but I disagree. We ate dinner for about $65 including tip (2 kids and 2 adults). For a resort, I thought that was about right.

SERVICE:
We found the service to be above average. The cutthroat service, however, was uninspiring. Not great and not bad....I'd give them a 6 out of 10. Because the food was quite tasty, we came back to this outlet twice.

The entire front of the house staff was amazing. The valets (ski valet and car) were extremely attentive as was the front desk and bell staff.

ABOVE AND BEYOND SERVICE:
My son broke one arm and sprained the other wrist the second day skiing at Diamond Peak and the hotel staff could not have been more helpful.

Late in the evening, the bellman found me and notified me when the gift shop worker returned from her break, so I could purchase some Tylenol.

Clay in the in house ski shop was amazing!
He called Diamond Peak's customer service office and arranged refunds for our unused lift tickets and rentals. He even made a trip up to the mountain himself to pick-up the Diamond Peak refund so I would not need to rush up myself on my last day at the resort.

The concierge in the Regency Club who worked all day 12/19 and 12/20 morning, gave me a tray to bring my injured son breakfast. She also gave me tips to help him since her own son has had 3 broken arms! (I think her name was Kelly?)

Even though the resort was full, the front desk manager still allowed us to check out a bit late due to my son's condition.

I AM EXTREMELY THANKFUL TO ALL OF THE PEOPLE MENTIONED!

We will certainly return again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irvine-Robbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,397
    603
    205
    94
    55
See reviews for
745
842
61
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Just stayed for 2 nights at the cottages by the Lake. It was an 800 square feet one bedroom plus living room cottage. Beautifully decorated, overlooking at the lake. It could be used as a connecting room with the room next door. But this also meant that we heard our neighbors too much. Insulation (soundproofing) could be better.

Great staff. Nice outdoor swimming pool and hot tub.

Room service was great. Lone Eagle Restaurant has a nice atmosphere for drinks at sunset.

The Regency Club was disappointing though. No atmosphere, bad food.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turquoise2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We have stayed here many time over the years but this was the best yet. I hate to say it but I think a down economy makes everyone appreciate having a job and therefor perform it a little better. For some reason we got upgraded to the regency floor which included access to the regency club. For the most part a full meal could be made for all of us, plus there is a full open bar. The swim in swim out pool is fantastic, and there is nothing better than swimming when there is snow all around you. The held a movie showing for the kids which was nice, but the seats were just dining seats. The kids brought pillows and all was fine. The price is fare, and I am happy to pay more to be on the north shore away from all the big casinos.

Room Tip: Regency level is worth it if you plan to eat at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corycov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

My sister got married at the Hyatt in the middle of November. The staff could not have been any more helpful. They really went out of their way to help get us whatever we needed. They were doing construction while we were there and I would love to go back and see everything that they have done.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorkingMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We were at this property for a conference, our room 346 was very large with a king bed on the corner of the spa addition. The bath was modern as tpa reviews suggested this location as being newer than the tower. Only problem was noise from santa anna winds, especially the wind chimes hanging outside for the unit below as well as shower noise from pipes in adjacent rooms. The staff was the most amazing, everyone went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Many times getting us bottles of water on our way out when they retrieved our car. The new Provisions had great coffee as well as snacks but it was the food and service in the Sierra Cafe that stood out. We had both breakfast and lunch two days. They have a great buffet for breakfast as well as ala carte. The pancakes are exceptional, lunch was equally good. It had just reopened the night we got there and it's very nice with stone, exposed beams and fireplace. The staff just so attentive. Cuthroat has a great happy hour Mon to Thur. the Lone Eagle Restaurant while good was not exceptional. Lobby is very comfortable however not overly large. Off lobby is a place you can rent ski's that are reasonable and all brand new. Also the items for sale, gloves etc are not overpriced unusual in a upscale hotel retail shop. We all agreed this is one of the prettiest spots on the lake.

Room Tip: beware of wind chimes below in room 346 however the room is very large, room 336 was a lot smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4vrongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We booked a cottage on the lake. Check in was very efficient and friendly, with a glass of champagne to welcome us. Our cottage was a serene escape on the lake front....we loved it, but evidently they are refurbishing next year. That surprised us, as we would not change a thing. the cottage has an entry, then off the lounge dining area, you have a kitchenette, 2 nd toilet, master bedroom, walk in robe area and huge bathroom. our fire was on when we entered, and the whole ambiance was one of such tranquility, we had to push each other out the door to explore the resort. the only bad thing about places like this is - you never want to leave.

Room Tip: Go for a romantic cottage on the lake front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. Windsor, CT
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The Hyatt Regency in Lake Tahoe was very nice. Although we were there off season the Lake was spectacular. The hotel lobby was finished with the very attractive western look with a large fireplace that just ivited you to sit by it. The rooms were very nice, very clean and comfortable, the service was excellent. The indoor/outdoor pool was a treat and a very nice respite despite the cool autumn air. I can't wait to see if I can get back there in summer for the Lake or the Winter for skiing. I definitely will go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hittinlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incline Village
10.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
19.7 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
888 reviews
15.0 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,463 reviews
19.6 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,084 reviews
19.4 mi away
The Landing Resort & Spa
The Landing Resort & Spa
#3 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Address: 111 Country Club Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451-9305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular setting on Lake Tahoe’s north shore with 500 feet of private, lakefront beach. Surrounded by towering pines and mountain greenery; 35 miles to Reno/Tahoe Int’l Airport; 40 miles to South Lake Tahoe Airport. Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino was recreated in the classic style of a 1920s alpine grand lodge. Exterior renovations of river rock and shingles complement the natural environment with colors echoing the tradition and sense of history of the original homes built in the Tahoe area. Extensive river rock landscaping and two outdoor fireplaces add to the guests' sense of arrival at the "Old Tahoe-Lodge" style entrance. The resort's Grand Lobby boasts crafted stonework, creating a cozy setting amid the warmth of an oversized double-sided fireplace, rich leather chairs and high-beam ceilings. The 421 guestrooms, including 24 lakeside cottages, have been decorated with natural pine, distressed wood, and leather furnishings, reflecting the setting with autumn colors of moss, brick red and wheat. Included in our Lake Tahoe resort's $60 million transformation was the addition of the Spa Terrace, a new three-story wing adjacent to the main 12-story hotel. Offering 138 luxury guestrooms with views of the Sierra Nevada skyline, the addition provides visitors with private balconies and breathtaking lake views. The Spa Terrace replaces the resort's former Aspen Terrace and overlooks the resort's new swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Hotel Incline Village
Hyatt Lake Tahoe Resort
Hyatt Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa And Casino Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing