We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Original Thai food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Recipe

Thai Recipe
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
“Original Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Thai Recipe , Warm Welcome and Taste is Good. Cook, Service, manage by Thai Team.
I taste Thai Style Omlet (KAI-Jew) , Pad-Ka-pao and Tomyam Kung. Very Dilicious.

Helpful?
Thank Kornwara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I enjoyed the Spring Rolls”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Still haven't managed to find a Thai restaurant in the US where the food compares to the amazing Thai food you can get in a London pub. The Phad Thai was average - nothing to scream about.

Service was slow given they weren't busy, the girl hardly spoke any English. The first time I went it was a lot better and friendlier.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PurdieParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
568 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
“Family run, authentic Thai food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

The food is always good and the service is warm. Tonight they were a little too busy, but attended to our every need. We really like the lettuce wraps, soups and the currys. Having traveled in Thailand we are a bit touchy about other nationalities passing off as Thai. This IS Thai food and even more noticeable - Thai hospitality.

Helpful?
Thank Gemma'smum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Meh. Could be better.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

It wasn't the worst Thai I've ever had, but definitely wasn't the best either. One thing is for certain. DO NOT order the shrimp lagoons. I don't know what kind of shrimp that is, but shrimp shouldn't taste like fish and have a fish texture. The shrimp lagoons just couldn't be shrimp.

Service was okay, not great. When we got there we were the only ones in there. No one came to seat, or greet us. We had to call out to get their attention.

After we ordered, they never even checked to see if we needed anything. Another family came in a few minutes after us and they checked on them. Not us though.

My husband says that his favorite Thai restaurants are those who fix great Tom Kha Soup. Well this one didn't land in that category. The soup was bland, he said. I got the Honey shrimp and it was good. Not great, but your average honey shrimp.

If we were to visit Tahoe again, I don't think we'd go back. I probably wouldn't recommend it to my friends either.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank magnoliasouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, TX
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Did not expect to find this here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is not just a restaurant for tourists. They did serve authentic Thai food and prepared dishes one by one even for lunch specials. The service was slow with only one in the front and a couple in the kitchen. However, this was the best meal we had when we visited Lake Tahoe

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KL_RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Recipe also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Thai Recipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing