We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Classic fondue(s)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Fondue Restaurant

La Fondue Restaurant
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: La Fondue has been operating in Incline Village since 1980, serving locals and visitors the unique dining experience of fondue. We offer a full bar and a great wine wine list as well schnitzel as on alternative to fondue should you choose.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Classic fondue(s)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had the "Night Out" to try all the styles of fondue, my favorite was the cheese but all yummy. Bacon wrapped dates as one of the items to cook were a surprise, but quite delicious! I wish they offered a seasoned boullion option instead of only hot oil, to be a bit healthier, because with cheese and chocolate, it was a serious calorie and cholesterol splurge!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tahoekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Scrumptious food, perfect for a winter evening......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband, fourteen-year-old son and I had a wonderful experience at this tiny restaurant (reservations during busy season are a must!). The cheese fondue was outstanding as was the chocolate dessert fondue. Service was outstanding, very attentive and anticipating our needs. On the night we visited there was entertainment (a guitar playing singer) which added to the overall experience. Atmosphere is very simple with old ski posters on the wall but it works. We will definitely visit again on our next trip.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DebPLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our party of 12 arrived for dinner. The restaurant was very accomodating. While there is not much room, it has a nice atmosphere. The food was good and the service was very good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Preston F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun for the evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

It is nice to have the meals for two (no hidden costs). We enjoyed the cheese fondue a lot. Any meal ending with chocolate fondue is a hit for our family.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JLS1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food, horrible smell”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

While the fondue options are amazing and very tasty, please make sure you wear old or used cloths and shower after. The oil smell is very intense. Service is nice and friendly. Location good too.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Dandu2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fondue Restaurant also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to La Fondue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing