We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scrumptious food, perfect for a winter evening......”

La Fondue Restaurant
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: La Fondue has been operating in Incline Village since 1980, serving locals and visitors the unique dining experience of fondue. We offer a full bar and a great wine wine list as well schnitzel as on alternative to fondue should you choose.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Scrumptious food, perfect for a winter evening......”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband, fourteen-year-old son and I had a wonderful experience at this tiny restaurant (reservations during busy season are a must!). The cheese fondue was outstanding as was the chocolate dessert fondue. Service was outstanding, very attentive and anticipating our needs. On the night we visited there was entertainment (a guitar playing singer) which added to the overall experience. Atmosphere is very simple with old ski posters on the wall but it works. We will definitely visit again on our next trip.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebPLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Evening”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our party of 12 arrived for dinner. The restaurant was very accomodating. While there is not much room, it has a nice atmosphere. The food was good and the service was very good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Preston F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun for the evening”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

It is nice to have the meals for two (no hidden costs). We enjoyed the cheese fondue a lot. Any meal ending with chocolate fondue is a hit for our family.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JLS1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food, horrible smell”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

While the fondue options are amazing and very tasty, please make sure you wear old or used cloths and shower after. The oil smell is very intense. Service is nice and friendly. Location good too.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Dandu2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat with amazing food”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is a great place to try with friends, or even alone like I did. They bring a hot pot of cooking oil to the table, and then bring whatever raw meats/veggies/cheeses that you order to place in the pot. I ordered "the Works" which was a mix of everything. So, you skewer your food and dip in the hot oil for 30-60 seconds, and its time to chow. They have wonderful dipping sauces they bring , and tempura batter if you want to coat your veggies. Try the chocolate fondue for dessert...comes with fresh fruit and pound cake. YUM!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle's G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fondue Restaurant also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to La Fondue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing