We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killer Food, Great Atmosphere”

T's Mesquite Rotisserie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Los Altos, California
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Killer Food, Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were at the Tahoe lacrosse tournament this summer and we found this place just down the road from the fields. When we got there, the line was out the door, but we weren't waiting that long and it is well worth standing in line. My favorite is the the burritos. The meat is cooked perfectly and the burrito is fairly large. It was e next day and get one for the car ride leaving Tahoe. Overall, a must go to in Tahoe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZacharyB650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    85
    18
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fairly priced good food”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

The family and I decided to try T's this weekend on our way to the Hyatt and were generally pretty happy. We read a number of good reviews that generally spoke about the quality and amount of food for the price. I would say that the food was generally pretty good. Our chicken was a tad dry but all in all things were very tasty. The kids each got a cheese quesadilla and could have easily shared one as it was bigger than any quesadilla I have ever seen. It is clearly not gourmet food but it very good and you get lots of it for a decent price (hard to do in Incline).

PS the fact that it was all locals should tell you plenty!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank _derekboyes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

As first-time visitors to North Lake Tahoe, we didn't know the "good" spots for a casual meal out. A local ski patrolman tipped us off: "if you only try one place in Incline, it has to be T's". Wow -- thanks for the tip! The chicken and beef burritos come loaded with savory barbecued meat and whole black beans, and we couldn't get enough of the salsa verde. The joint was jumpin'...obviously it is a popular spot for casual, tasty fare, and the answer to an active day at the lake or on the slopes. Eat in or take out. It is a little bit hidden behind Starbuck's on the lake side of Tahoe Blvd. CASH ONLY - no credit/debit cards - you probably won't spend more than $10 per person including soft drinks.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chip004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a casual atmosphere”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great flavors and many options. I enjoyed the lime and mesquite flavored chicken with 2 sides, i.e. cucumber salad and tortillas.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DianaL936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Its an ok place”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We ordered veggir burrito and chicken tacos. The food was decent nothing extraordinary or flavorful. May be it feels authentic to some folks.

Helpful?
Thank coolbabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T's Mesquite Rotisserie also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to T's Mesquite Rotisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing