We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian restaurant across street from Hyatt”

Tomaato's Restaurant
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant across street from Hyatt”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Great Italian food. Family atmosphere. Great pizza. So many vegan options it was fantastic! Make this a stop if you are in the area!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SR P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    53
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, Below Average Service”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is a very cute local restaurant in Incline Village. We stayed at the Hyatt and it was a convenient, 5 minute walk. The night we went the service was not so good. We waited for about 10 minutes before getting waters or menus, while others around us were helped. Once we were finally given menus, the service improved. After talking to the waitress we realized there had been some turnover, so hopefully our initial experience was not the norm for this place. The food was above average and a great deal for the reasonable price point. We would definitely return on a future visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ges_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good pizza in Incline”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Ordered 2 pizzas for pick-up. We had to wait an hour and 15 minutes because they were so busy. No biggie since we were on vacation. Veggie pizza was tasty, though I prefer a thicker crust. The pepperoni pizza was adequate, though my daughter complained that they put on a small number of huge pepperoni slices. Can't comment on any other menu items, though several things looked good as I walked by tables. I like that they have an outdoor patio for enjoying the Tahoe evenings. Would order again but maybe try something else.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

It's close to the lake and worth every bite. I think it's the best place for great pizza in Incline Village. Everything is fresh. Check their hours. You will not regret eating here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank marklephotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good salads and pizza”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We ate here twice on our four day trip. Loved the pizza (and the fact that you can make one half and half) and salads were amazing. And very reasonably priced. Wine special was so-so. Great for a casual evening with a family.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PattiS108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomaato's Restaurant also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Tomaato's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing