We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly relaxed pizza”

Tomaato's Restaurant
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly relaxed pizza”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Small and friendly pizza place, nothing flash, just what it says on the tin. I was pleasantly surprised by friendly attentive service and delicious pizza. Definitely would go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CallyHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    53
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very happy with the wine and beer selection/pricing to go with consistently good pizza and pasta. Have never had a bad experience in 10+ visits. Sometimes need a bit of patience but normally quite quick.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TrampingTechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Long day made better by good food and service.”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had a long and tiring journey from San Antonio, Tx. to Lake Tahoe today. We didn't get in until 8:30pm. We knew we had to hurry to find a place to eat since most places don't stay open too late. We ended up at Tomaato"s. We walked in at 8:40 and the restaurant closes at 9. They were happy to see us, seated us right away. We were hungary and tired, but our waitress,(sorry, I forgot her name) made us feel welcome and took great care of us. Salads, soup, pastas and pizza were ordered and quickly gobbled down. Food was very good, service was exceptional. We will definately go back. Nothing fancy, but they take good care of you and make you feel very welcome.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed across the street at the Hyatt High Sierra Lodge and had pizza delivered three times (our grandkids loved it) and ate at the restaurant itself. Quick deliveries to our condo and arrived before the promised time. Had some nice wine choices at the restraurant when we dined in.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank OregonFlorist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun during holidays”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This a fun place to go around the holidays with a group of people. Order a bunch of different pizzas and share.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank laketahoealive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomaato's Restaurant also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Tomaato's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing