We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Location - Average Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lone Eagle Grille

Lone Eagle Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Lone Eagle Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Shore Blvd.
Transit: Lake Shore Blvd.
Description: Lone Eagle Grille offers guests luxurious lakeside dining and world class cuisine prepared by Chef de Cuisine, Shane Hammett. Highlights include an open-show kitchen, wine wall featuring more than 600 bottles of wine, and service at our outdoor lakeside firepits. Enjoy light bites and drinks in our lounge, or opt for a high-end dining experience in the splendor of Lone Eagle Lounge.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Location - Average Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We hosted a family dinner with a large group 40+ people. They accommadated us with an open deck location, open bar, and buffet line. The food was average, at best - but the location was perfect for pictures and watching the sunset.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Autumn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    196
    78
    34
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Box Elder, South Dakota
Level Contributor
143 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a little ways out of Reno, but the drive has spectacular views as you head up and over the mountain.
As you enter the restaurant you are presented with a cathedral view of the bar and lake through the floor to ceiling windows before heading downstairs or down the elevator.
We were lucky enough to get a window table and had a great view of the lake, but was surpassed when we went outside after dinner (this is a must do)
Dinner was excellent along with the wine selections. One of our party had the Elk, which I was able to try and it was absolutely perfect. Elk is usually overdone for me, but my guest ordered it "Chef's Way" and left it to the chef to cook - Elk for me next time!
A little spendy, but for a good business environment or special occasion; you get what you pay for.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The two ladies who attended to us were always there when we needed them and not intrusive. I ate every decadent thing on the menu, foie gras, filet mignon, etc. great wine lust and beautiful view. I only wish the Hyatt would look here to understand five star service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

One of the best meals we've had. Great customer service, amazing food, prime location. We were celebrating our anniversary, couldn't have found a better place for dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix Arizona
Level Contributor
187 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great food, ambience and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had drinks in the lounge first and then our meal in the restaurant. We had lovely views of the lake in both locations. This is an expensive restaurant, but if you're in for a splurge this is the place. There were five of us and we started with clams and foie which was delicious and enough for all five. We had the New York steak, the short ribs, the duck, the filet and the chicken-we agreed all were delicious. We had two sides which were very good, the au gratin potatoes and creamed spinach. We shared the pinecone confection for dessert which was more than enough for all five and very unusual and yummy. The wait staff was attentive and professional and the ambience was wonderful. The dinner was well paced and we had a great time. Of course, cocktails and two bottles of wine helped. The bill was not for the faint-hearted, but well worth it for a creatively done and delicious meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GardeningBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Eagle Grille also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Lone Eagle Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing