We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting”
Review of Lone Eagle Grille

Lone Eagle Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Lone Eagle Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Shore Blvd.
Transit: Lake Shore Blvd.
Description: Lone Eagle Grille offers guests luxurious lakeside dining and world class cuisine prepared by Chef de Cuisine, Shane Hammett. Highlights include an open-show kitchen, wine wall featuring more than 600 bottles of wine, and service at our outdoor lakeside firepits. Enjoy light bites and drinks in our lounge, or opt for a high-end dining experience in the splendor of Lone Eagle Lounge.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
374 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The setting is beyond exceptional. Relaxing, beautiful, a dream. The service is professional. The presentation of food is excellent. Menu is varied and offers delights for all. Please note this is what you are paying for. The food itself is just average. Fresh yes but flavors just average.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    231
    83
    38
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
el dorado hills
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great View/Delicious Food”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Unbelievable views of the lake and really good food. It's pricy but you get the stunning view and most nights entertainment from a long standing guitar playing/singer cranking out all your favorite John Denver, James Taylor tunes...plus takes requests. It's a perfect place to relax for a nice dinner, take your time enjoying the view and music and you'll find the price worth it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great views and food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great views food and service on North Lake Tahoe.

We started with cocktails around the outside fire pit that had unobstructed views of the Crystal clear lake so rather than eat inside we chose to dine on the outside patio to continue with the outdoor environment.
We had two experienced servers taking care of us and a knowledgable and friendly sommelier that helped us with an excellent choice of wine to compliment our dinner.
We both decided on the Alaskan halibut special which was excellent.
The desert menu looked scrumptious, but we refrained and went back inside the bar to enjoy the nightly entertainment

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gourmet menu”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Quiet, excellent service, great drinks. All tables can appreciate the view of the lake. This restaurant is worth the 5 minute walk from the lodge.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lpetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Go for the view, but...”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

As part of a prix fix deal, my husband had a salad, a large bowl of ridiculously creamy mushroom pasta and creme brulee for dessert. I imagine it was 2000 calories or more. I had a caesar salad that had crispy proscuitto and parm. I ordered a scallop starter as a light entree; it had 2 scallops and a spicy cauliflower sauce. The view was spectacular (although it was too stormy to see all the way across the lake) and the atmosphere was lively for a Tuesday night. We also happened to order a pasta dish and a scallop dish at Manzanita at Ritz Carlton; the food at Manzanita was much better, but the view wasn't as good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Eagle Grille also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Lone Eagle Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing