We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the Water” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lone Eagle Grille

Lone Eagle Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Lone Eagle Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Shore Blvd.
Transit: Lake Shore Blvd.
Description: Lone Eagle Grille offers guests luxurious lakeside dining and world class cuisine prepared by Chef de Cuisine, Shane Hammett. Highlights include an open-show kitchen, wine wall featuring more than 600 bottles of wine, and service at our outdoor lakeside firepits. Enjoy light bites and drinks in our lounge, or opt for a high-end dining experience in the splendor of Lone Eagle Lounge.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
320 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“On the Water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Good service, great food. We sat outside which was very comfortable (July). We walked down the pier before eating, and put our toes in the water - chilly!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Njoytravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    214
    82
    37
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
601 reviews
351 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
“Don't order the Carpaccio! Stick to drinks and Pizzas in the bar.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We have been going to the Lone Eagle for years and know it is overpriced, but accept it for the view and Tahoe atmosphere. Whether inside in Winter, the dock in shoulder seasons or outside in summer we enjoy brunch, drinks, lunch and ghe occasional dinner. The atmosphere is why we come. Recently we met friends for drinks and odered a few things off the bar menu. The pizzas were artisanal, inventive and reasonable. However, the carpaccio was absolutely ridiculous. One small mound if perhaps 2-3 bites and toasts. I have had carpaccio at easily a hundred or more restaurants of all types - worldwide. This was an 1/8th if a reasonable serving anywhere. This was an amuse bouche not a serving. It was absolutely ridiculous and soured not only our table but the table next to us who made it the topic of
humorous interaction most if the
night. My husband is soured in returning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma'smum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner lakeside.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great view on the lake, service was over the top. Our food was prepared exactly as ordered. Steak and short ribs were so tender you did not need a steak knife.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Mediocre & Over Priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We ate outdoors overlooking beautiful Lake Tahoe. The menu looked promising and obviously pricey so my expectations were high. I ordered a salad of mixed lettuces, grilled chicken, bacon, hearts of palm and mushrooms. First, the lettuces had grit. The chicken grilled to dryness with so many charred areas, it overpowered the flavor and I had to cut out the areas . The bacon? NONE. The mushrooms marinated and so vinegary.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jogrant2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food was really good but I felt like the menu was a little bit limited in terms of variety. It was also expensive but it's reasonable because of the quality of the meals.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank iLoveBeaches7891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Eagle Grille also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Lone Eagle Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing