We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoping for more.”

Azzara's Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hoping for more.”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We went to Azzara's tonight for dinner. The food was average, the restaurant was very loud. I had the chicken marsala which was good. The chicken could have used a little more seasoning and the noodles were bland. The dish was not bad. My daughter had the spaghetti Bolognese. It was very bland. The sauce was a little sweet and runny. I really don't get how Italian restaurants don't perfect their bolognese sauce. To me, that screams Italian. My husband had the clams, mussels and red sauce dish. (I can't remember the name exactly) but again after seasoning it with salt, pepper, red pepper, parmesan and a slice of lemon it had some flavor. The bread that was served was seasoned way to much with oregano and tasted...well, not good. All and all we probably won't go back there. The waitress was pleasant and on top of it, but the food left a lot to be desired.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingwithFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    45
    19
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't let the location fool you!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Currently undergoing a much needed remodel, the food here never disappoints. It's hidden away in the Raley's shopping center, but the food is worth it. My favorite is the eggplant parm, but I have never had anything bad here. The service is a little hit or miss, but on par with what you should expect in Tahoe.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Avalon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Parmesan from a can”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Used to be our favorite Incline Village restaurant -we've eaten here every year around this time when we come up for the end of the ski season -its been a tradition for many years. Very disappointing this year- not even fresh grated parmesan cheese, it was the stuff that comes in the green can. The food was so- so and the salad was not good. Overall not even as good as the Old Spaghetti Factory.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeandlina11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trophy Club, Tx
Level Contributor
106 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Place to go for Italian”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Big portions and generally fast service. Over the past 14 years my Italian sister-in-law always wants to go here for dinner during our annual ski trip-so that is a real plus vote. It is a mainstay at Incline Village.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Classy Italian”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is traditional, good quality Italian. The specials are always new and exciting, and this takes Italian to a whole new level. The staff is wonderful, the setting very nice (not tacky) - this is not a pizza place, but their pizza is good too (although Ive never had it) known for their fish, Canneloni (veal, beef, spinach, cheese - with red & white sauce) is the best Ive ever had anywhere in the world! great soups and salads, all fresh and cooked with love.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azzara's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Azzara's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing