We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian food in Incline Village” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Azzara's Italian Restaurant

Azzara's Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in Incline Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Food is excellent, although a bit overpriced. Dining atmosphere is very average, but the food makes up for it. Great for take out.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    37
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Italian around Incline Village.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Not much atmosphere but a comfortable little restaurant. Food is consistently good and service adequate.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFearlessly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Red Sauce Italian, Family Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This has been an Incline fixture forever. Great for after-ski or beach, family friendly dinner. Big portions of Italian basics. Nice atmosphere and a decent glass of wine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The food and service were outstanding. The cannolis were the best I have had since my trip to Italy!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Italian in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Azzara's has been an institution in Incline for many years. The food is consistantly very good. We had not been in for a few years and it did not disapoint. Great bread to begin with, hearty main dishes and a decent price. We both enjoyed our meals and had spamoni to top it off. I am glad we re-discoverd it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank winecountrylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azzara's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Azzara's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing