We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Go-To Place In Incline” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indu's Asian

Indu's Asian
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“My Go-To Place In Incline”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

My friends and I discovered this place during our trip in the summer of 2012, and we were looking forward to going back. This year, we arrived in Incline pretty late after four hours of driving. It was close to 9 PM but we were all hungry and really hoping that Indu's would be open - it was, but it was about to close. One of us ran in and asked if we could still eat, and they said yes. We really appreciated their willingness to stay open for us and we had a wonderful meal of Vietnamese pho.

Their pho is full of very fresh vegetables and the broth is really tasty. They are always courteous and polite, and the prices are very reasonable.

I wish they were closer to San Francisco! I'd be going there all the time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rheadabovewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Vietnamese Pho”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Pleasant atmosphere, good service, tasty pho, reasonable price. The restaurant is located in Christmas Tree Plaza, which looks a bit like a strip mall, but the restaurant is nicely decorated inside.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SoggySister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food, Better Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Indu's Asian Noodle restaurant is actually Sri Lankan - with beautiful pictures of landscapes and native wildlife scattered on the walls - and offers specialties ranging from Vietnamese Pho and Indian Curries to Middle Eastern Tabouli. My friends and I had gone to Tahoe for the weekend, and stopped here at Incline Village for a late lunch as we drove around the lake. The service was great, the food delicious and easily matched our favorite Asian restaurants back home. The value was amazing, with any of the entrees able to serve two adults, and the appetizers big enough for 3 to share. Our leftovers were able to create a 2nd meal the next evening - just as delicious reheated!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This family run restaurant is a little gem in Incline Village. We have eaten here before.
This time my husband had the hot and sour soup and I had Kung Pao chicken. We each had a glass of wine. The service, food and drinks were all very good. The servers are personable and care about thier customers. We will eat here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NevadaNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indu's Asian also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Indu's Asian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing