We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth of July”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt High Sierra Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
El Dorado Hills, CA
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
“Fourth of July”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is the 3rd time our family has stayed at the Hyatt High Sierra during the Fourth of July holiday week. These are not 5 star condominiums but they are very good 4 star ones. The units have some small issues. For example, there is a/c in living room but not in the bedrooms/baths, and for us it is needed sometimes. Also, the units feel a little crowded with the furniture chosen for the space. But the units are clean and updated and the beds are comfortable.

All the units are 2 bedroom/2 bath. We have stayed on the middle and top floors of 3 different buildings and there was really no advantage or disadvantage to staying in one over the other - all were equally good.

Hyatt High Sierra is a great option for families or for 2 couples who want to stay together on the property and have full access to all the Hyatt amenities and services. It is a great place to stay to enjoy all the fireworks and fun during the holiday week. We will return next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    22
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
44
31
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My boss and I stayed here while a major snow storm back east delayed our flight a few days. The storm and cancelled flights had all the hotels in Reno booked to capacity. The owners went out of their way to ensure we had a spot to sleep, and we were grateful! The Lodge is beautiful and the rooms were clean and fresh. I went in 2006, so while this review is a little late in the making, I felt I needed to throw my 'excellent' review out there for everyone to see. I've been hoping to one day bring my family here. Location is great, the food was good. The view from our room was beautiful. I'd love to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el dorado hills
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stay her ALOT! Its a fantastic time share from Hyatt. Great condo amenities all the way around. They have their own pool/spa however you have access to the Hyatt hotel facilities during your stay as well..great workout room (if for some odd reason you don't want to be outside), beautiful swim out pool and multiple spas in a fairly newly redesigned poo/spa/fire pit 'area'. The entire Hyatt property has the BEST spot on Lake Tahoe, unless you personally own a lake side property that is. Their beach and dock are spectacular with all sorts or fun water activities and chaise lounges. The stellar Lone Eagle restaurant is on the water as well, with magnificent views of the sunset over Lake Tahoe. We happen to live only 2h from the Hyatt High Sierra Lodge and go here 3-4 times/year. Winter/Summer/Spring/Fall.....hands down the best spot. ENJOY!

Room Tip: hard to get a 'special room but buildings 4 and 5 are our favorite. We like either second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a free night's stay coming to us at any Hyatt property, so we decided to throw in an extra night's stay in nearby Incline Village during a recent trip to South Lake Tahoe. All we could say was WOW when we got in our room at the Hyatt High Sierra Lodge! The staff was wonderful, they let us check in early which was fantastic given that we were only there one night, and let us check out late since we needed a little more time in the morning to get ourselves ready to leave. We were thrilled to have more time in the room!
Really comfy beds, well stocked full kitchen, nice comfy furniture, and close proximity to their private beach access without being so close that there was a constant stream of people around our room...we really wished we could stay longer.
We've now got a great reason to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monalleesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I spent a weekend in early May at this property. I was impressed with the overall appearance of the property to begin with. The building appear to be ski chalets and the landscaping is impeccable. The staff at check in was friendly and informative regarding activities and restaurants in the area. The room was well appointed and provide ample space for a couple on a romantic getaway or for a family or large group on a skiing vacation. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg2951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend over Thanksgiving. The outdoor pool was heated and had separate hot tubs for faults and children- ingenious. The spa services were first class and the space was very relaxing . We enjoyed the onsite restaurants and casino. We even took advantage of the room service a few times! The size of the room was nice and had a good-sized balcony. Would stay here again in a heart beat.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank aashleyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for skiing in Feb. two bedrooms and two baths with well equipped kitchen and nice living room. Much better than two connecting hotel rooms for a family. Can use close by Hyatt and charge to your room. Beautiful setting.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank RevDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incline Village
10.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
19.8 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
888 reviews
20.5 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
#3 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
0.3 mi away
Parkside Inn at Incline
Parkside Inn at Incline
#4 of 5 in Incline Village
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt High Sierra Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt High Sierra Lodge

Property: Hyatt High Sierra Lodge
Address: 989 Incline Way, Incline Village, NV 89451-9528
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt High Sierra Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt High Sierra Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt High Sierra Hotel Incline Village
Hyatt Incline Village
Incline Village Hyatt
Hyatt High Sierra Lodge Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing