We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Residence Club Lake Tahoe, High Sierra Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Parkside Inn at Incline(Incline Village)
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ferrari's Crown Resort(Kings Beach)(Great Value!)
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Tahoe Resort(Incline Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday House(Tahoe Vista)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
81
24
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
24
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenprivate beachliving roomshort walkhotel poollake tahoeevery amenitythird floornorth shoretime sharebeautiful propertythe staff was friendly and helpfulpine treesmid weeklounge chairsfitness centerother resorts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 109 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This property is always updating itself....Rooms great, spa great and property one of the finest places in America....Rooms recently renovated. Very good small casino and always better when you win...
Beautiful beach with one of the most breathtaking views.....

Room Tip: All good.....
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larrys23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManager-HSL, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Lake Tahoe, High Sierra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you for the nice review and it was a pleasure to have you with us. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we look forward to seeing you again at the Hyatt High Sierra Lodge.

On behalf of our entire team here at Hyatt Resorts...have a great day!

Travis Deer | Resort Manager
Hyatt High Sierra Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Lake Tahoe is great and Incline Village is the best. Put these two together and you have the Hyatt High Sierra Lodge. You get the high standards of service and a phenomenal location with a choice of activities galore.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cunningtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

this hotel in Incline Village is a true gem. great location; beautiful lake and water activities and cool summer weather is a treat.

Service is outstanding. Tip: most restaurants allow you to bring your own wine for a nominal corkage fee. Fun time with friends and family!
Take the catamaran ride!

Room Tip: all rooms are equally good
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank don9611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed at the Hyatt High Sierra the second weekend of July. We always stay at the hotel for at least one short getaway each summer, or we spend the Fourth of July holiday at the hotel. But I had always been curious about the High Sierra property and wanted to check it out. All units are 2 bedroom, 2 bath, king sleeper in the living room and sleep max 8 people.

I made the reservation almost one year ahead in order to secure a timeshare unit during peak season. I had to pay in full at that time which was a little shocking, and there was a 2 week cancellation requirement which made me a little nervous. But it all worked out and I am glad I planned ahead.

Our stay was short so we probably did not get much of an advantage staying in the timeshare as opposed to having two connecting rooms in the hotel. The cost is approximately the same, depending on the week and on the days of the week, although the timeshare may come in a bit lower as there was not a daily resort fee charged at the timeshare that I can recall.

From reading TripAdvisor beforehand I learned that the walls of the units may be thin so I called the office and put in a request for a third floor unit. Also the ceilings of the third floor are somewhat vaulted which gives a feeling of a bit more room apparently.

The front desk employee asked me if there was a location within the complex that I preferred. He could not promise anything but would note our request. He gave me his opinion of the pluses or minuses after asking us if we had younger children that may be using the pool (those families may prefer a ground level unit close to the pool). We chose to be away from the pool in Building 6 as our kids are in their late teens and early 20’s, and the pool area could get noisy in the evening. We were given unit #2632 on the third floor and it was perfect. No special view but it was tranquil.

The unit is attractively furnished and the kitchen has nice appliances. There were no air vents in either of the bedrooms or baths, so the temperature in those rooms was warmer than the main living area. The bedrooms have ceiling fans and if we opened the bedroom windows before we went to sleep we could get the sleeping areas mostly cooled down. But to have no air ducts in those rooms does not make sense and it was a negative to us especially when the day was warm.

There seems to be too much furniture or the furniture is a bit too large for the space. It feels a little crowded for the flow. And there is a weird bathtub under the window in the master suite. It appears to be too small to be comfortable in and it is awkward in its placement. The limited space in that room would be better utilized without a bathtub outside of the bathroom – and that whole concept is very dated.

We would stay at High Sierra again. Just to have access to the beautiful Hyatt beach and facilities is worth the cost alone. And the High Sierra facility is quite nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The Hyatt Vacation Club condos at Incline Village are just as nice as their other properties we have stayed at, including Sedona, Carmel and Key West. The two bedroom condo is a split design, so two couples can have their own privacy with a private bath each. However, this property differs from the others mentioned in a few key areas. There is really no view of the lake from this property. Unlike Carmel, the fireplaces are gas with fake logs. We were so hoping for a wood burning fireplace! Aside from a few glitches with the thermostat and the phone (both were repaired immediately), everything worked just fine. The TV choices were limited. The living area was a bit crowded with too much, or too large, furniture. The grounds were well kept. The one hot tub was a bit of a hike from the first building, where we were, but was nice. I can see how this might work better if you are a winter skier, but the shoulder month of May/June was gorgeous! I would recommend this property at any time of the year.

Room Tip: If you want a mountain view, request the third floor and be sure it faces the mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scoot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews