We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good bar food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cutthroats Saloon

Cutthroats Saloon
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Cutthroat's Saloon, you might expect to see an old Western character or a shoot-out at any moment. But you're not on a movie set or in a time capsule - you're inside our famous Incline Village saloon and restaurant. Feel the Old West come to life around you. Enjoy delicious California cuisine in the Wild West atmosphere of a saloon from yesteryear. Sip our signature cocktails and try our habanero hot wings, pulled pork sliders or Kobe beef Wagyu Burger. The warm Western decor features dollar bill ceiling and walls, a massive wooden bar, glowing lanterns, and leather bar stools. Enjoy dining the exquisite Sierra Mountain resort with peaceful beachfront on Lake Tahoe.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
414 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good bar food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The free jukebox is a drawback unless you enjoy loud music. But, the food is good and the drinks too. If you are not staying at the Hyatt you should check it out and enjoy a drink here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sndovale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    51
    24
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
157 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The kids meals are terrible!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

While staying at the Hyatt with our grandchildren, we visited this restaurant. They ordered a hot dog which came with fries and a drink. The hot dog was not edible. The macaroni and cheese came with nothing. No biscuit, salad or vegetable. Nothing! The French onion soup was the only thing worthwhile ordering on the menu. We were there three times and tried several items. For a Hyatt Restaurant it was very disappointing.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Flarbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We ate here a few times and even brought food back to our rooms instead of ordering room service. Excellent calamari, good prices, excellent martinis!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank acpyrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great, casual place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I really enjoy Cutthroats. They have a terrfic casual menu with burgers, salads, quesadillas, etc. Lots of TVs playing sports, genial bartenders, and very attentive wait staff. I felt very comfortable dining alone here as a guest in the hotel and it helps that the food is great, too!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donalyndoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
410 reviews
325 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“The Salmon was a standout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Bourbon Glazed Salmon was simply sensational! Cooked to perfection and not a dish you would expect to be so good from a random hotel bar!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Camnicsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cutthroats Saloon also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Cutthroats Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing