We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner”
Review of Jack Rabbit Moon

Jack Rabbit Moon
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Restaurant and Bar serving American cuisine with a flair.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited Incline Village in June for a conference. Jack Rabbit Moon was our favorite dinner spot during our 4 nights in Incline Village. Wonderful atmosphere and food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    14
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
140 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Amazing Food, Perfect Service , Lovely Ambience ”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

So glad we found Jack Rabbit Moon! Fantastic , Romantic ambience. Only small which makes booking a must. The service was friendly and attentive without being intrusive, Amy the chef came out and talked to all of the guests and genuinely wanted to see what they thought. Tasting the wine before ordering was offered when I was unsure of which to choose. The food was really well presented and everything was cooked to perfection. The salmon ceviche was lovely and spicy, steak cooked just right over corn and divine puddings. A fantastic find so happy we went! Thanks for a wonderful evening!

Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbell216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Incline!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We go regularly and it's our favorite place in North Tahoe. Sparkling rose is yummy and the pours are large.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALBCarmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
218 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Oh. My. God.”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Was recommended this place by a good friend and a local to have our rehearsal dinner before our wedding back in August. Still remains some of the best meals I have had in Nevada. First, Amy, the owner/chef, is a doll and extremely friendly and talented. We sampled quite a bit our first trip there and everything was to DIE for. Very varied and creative and fabulously pulled off. Great wine / booze selection and she employs very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Great location and very cute inside, not big so definitely get a reservation. After writing this review I'm thinking of going tonight!!! Also should mention that we DID have our rehearsal dinner with her - so I can vouch for her fabulous cooking for 30, beautifully pulled off, and you can tell she truly enjoys what she does! Nothing but compliments.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really Loved the Food and drinks!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My first time at Jack Rabbit Moon and I was totally impressed! (tried to go several times before and it was either closed or full) Finally, a great place to eat in Incline. It is small so make sure to get a reservation. Everything was fantastic from the appetizers to the fish and meat. The preparations were interesting and made great use of fresh ingredients. The waiter even went out to the herb garden several times to bring in fresh mint for our mojitos! It was a delightful evening and I cannot wait to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Rabbit Moon also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Crystal Bay, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Jack Rabbit Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing