We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Expectation vs. Reality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jack Rabbit Moon

Jack Rabbit Moon
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Restaurant and Bar serving American cuisine with a flair.
Incline Village, Nv
Level Contributor
102 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Expectation vs. Reality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have found that expectations can enhance or ruin a new experience; in this case my expectations did not enhance the experience. My husband and I went there with another couple for dinner on a Saturday night. We walked in to the bar and couldn't seem to be able to spot the main dining area. Well, that is because the "main dining room" and the bar are one entity separated by the greeter's podium. The tables were so close together that you could easily hear, follow and contribute to the neighboring tables' conversations. I like intimate settings, but that is a little too close to other groups. If I were in a European country I would expect that, but I'm not and I don't.

The service was attentive and consistent with the lively atmosphere. The food was the winning point of the evening. Wow! Everything the four of us ordered was absolutely wonderful. I don't think words can describe just how delicious and unique each preparation was, and the presentations were awesome in and of themselves.

I would recommend to a friend to go to Jack Rabbit Moon, enjoy the fabulous food but do not expect a quiet, intimate, personal setting. Like I said, my expectations put a damper on my experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    14
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“should be #1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Make a reservation and go have dinner at the best restaurnt in Incline village.Great food great service and a well priced wine list.we have visited most restaurants in Incline,this is the best.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I think the limited menu is an asset. This is a foody place for foody people. I don't count myself particularly among them, but as a special date night with my wife, we love the place. They are serious food and wine lovers, but none of that pretentious crap you sometimes find at some places. It's relaxed. As with most such places, it isn't cheap and don't expect huge portions.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vanvco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“my fav in this little paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

been 4 times in just 2 visits!! beautiful plates, delicious & interesting food. service is fabulous! another def "do again" for us!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nancey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, Ca
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“North Shore Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Jack Rabbit Moon has very good food, attentive service and a fairly priced menu. The soups and enchiladas were fantastic. If they would decide that they had a classy restaurant and not a bar requiring a tv I would give them 5 stars. The chef deserves it.

Helpful?
Thank Ukiahdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Rabbit Moon also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Jack Rabbit Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing