We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to dine in Incline.”
Review of Bite

Bite
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bite Restaurant & Bar is an American tapas restaurant in North Lake Tahoe.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best place to dine in Incline.”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

in two years I've dined here three times. Wife and I love it. the food is adventurous and far from what you may find in other restaurants in the area. Fish tacos are excellent and the Moroccan flavored dishes are superb. Price is a bit high but worthy. Service is excellent. Nice place to eat after any of the concerts of the Incline Summerfest. No views of lake or forrest are the least when enjoying really nice cuisine here.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    86
    29
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Plethora of tastes!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful food and a ton of variety. Service was excellent. Modern mid century inspired design made the dining experience even better! 10/10

Helpful?
Thank Stefan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

American Tapas indeed. The food here was all fantastic. Definitely try the BLT (Bacon, Lobster and Tomato) Sliders and the ribs. Service was very friendly, especially to my 5 year old. Great cocktails. Worth going.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wildcat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had. 45 minute wait, but sat outside and enjoyed cocktails. Once seated, we enjoyed seven tapas dishes between five of us. All were exceptional.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank nosabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
485 reviews
329 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Small plates - big tastes!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This restaurant features small plates (tapas) and they do it very well. Our favorites included the lamb meatballs with mint sauce and the fish tacos. They were very accommodating with food allergies and made the necessary adjustments. The desserts were excellent...but were actually a little larger than we would have liked (but then again we were pretty full at this point) - our favorite dessert was the bread pudding. It doesn't look like much from the outside but it has a pleasant room - friendly staff and very good food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_a_lot4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bite also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Bite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing