We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Bite

Bite
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Bite Restaurant & Bar is an American tapas restaurant in North Lake Tahoe.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

The Chinese chicken salad was amazing as well as the tomato salad. Can't recommend the empanadas but the goat cheese sliders rule.

Helpful?
Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    88
    29
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Incline Village, NV
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Small Plates/Tapas style”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We are locals and don't eat out in our town of Incline Village very often, mainly because all restaurants here are too expensive. But we have eaten here often and then wonder why. This night we had a $100.00 gift card to use. Four of us ate here last night for a Christmas outing. We ordered 7 menu items: fries and a salad to share, and 5 other small plates with four pieces on each. It was not a lot of food, not even two plates a piece.

The lamb meatballs, mahi tacos, and ribs were excellent, scallops were over cooked. The Asian chicken salad was unimpressive. We were satisfied but not full!

The dining room was very noisy and it wasn't a busy holiday week end night. During holidays it is worse.

Including a moderately priced bottle of wine our $100.00 gift card was not enough. Too expensive for not much food albeit some of it is very good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tbasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A new favorite restaurant”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great location, fun atmosphere, good selection, tasty food and a high energy bar.

This has become a favorite stop for just two or a large crowd.

The only negative is that it is not inexpensive but some of that issue is self created by over ordering more items than we really needed. We often can't resist doing so.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeHSanFrancisco_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor to average”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

It's convenient to get to. From the outside it looks inviting. But when you walk in, the blaring TVs tell you that it's really a sports bar masquerading as a restaurant. There is a large and varied menu which is very enticing. I went there twice. Once for a first look, and a second time to make sure I didn't hit them on a bad night. What I found the second time around was the same as the first. The staff act like they're doing you a favor. The food is average, and the only memorable BITE is the one it takes out of your wallet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Local and loving it”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Food is very tasty. We had regular sliders, fish tacos, fries both sweet potato and regular, nutmeg squash soup, an amber ale on tap and a glass of rose wine and all of it was very very good food. Service was spot on and very attentive and we sat in the bar since dinning room was full. Topped it off with after dinner drink and the ice cream sandwiches and coffee and all were wonderful. Excellent food excellent experience. We will return.

Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bite also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Bite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing