We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute in incline” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bite

Bite
907 Tahoe Blvd, Incline Village, NV 89451
17758311000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Bite Restaurant & Bar is an American tapas restaurant in North Lake Tahoe.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute in incline”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

After 2 nights of average meals in Austin's and tomatoes in incline, what a wonderful meal in bites.
The ahi sliders, crab cakes, desserts, never had such a great meal. The service was very pleasant, and even though they cater to mostly grown up meals, they were kid freindly.
The portions are just right , and plenty of choices to spend a couple of hours.
We had a reservation, allowed if you are six or more, and even with 4 kids, were felt unrushed.
Our waitress, kumara, went way out to make kids feel easy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    74
    24
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Incline Village, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best in Incline”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Bite is my favorite restaurant in Incline. Food is to die for. Prices are good. Great, friendly staff and owners. Great gathering place. Love everything about it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
530 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
“Overpriced up food in small plates , tacky decor and consistently uninteresting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I often have to go here to meet with clients who have been referred by someone. It's always mediocre and always disappointing. I don't understand the other reviewers because I go pretty regularly and always think - Why? Sliders are pub food. It's often half empty except for the bar and the service is really sad and smeteur. It just doesn't work - I am going to insist on Fredericks or the Big Water Grille Bar next time

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma'smum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Everyone recommends and now we do too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Bite is an American Tapas restaurant. Very popular and recommended by several locals and for good reason. It was too busy for us to get a table in the main restaurant the bar area was just fine. We ordered six items between the two of us and were perfectly happy. Nice wine selection.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LauraC92024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
370 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“A stellar restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We ate quite well on our recent trip to the Lake Tahoe area, but this restaurant was our standout culinary experience. The food is American tapas, and it is all good. The seafood plates were particularly exceptional.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bearwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bite also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Bite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing