We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large Room, Park View, Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkside Inn at Incline

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Parkside Inn at Incline
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Noosa Heads
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Large Room, Park View, Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

I had booked two nights at this hotel with some trepidation due to previous reviews, but the hotel was better than expected we had a large two bed room, with fridge, table and chairs and a large flat screen tv. We didn't have anyone on either side of us, but we did hear footsteps above us as we were on the ground floor. My only criticism would be that the front of on of the drawers on three drawer cupboard under the tv was off and one of the metal frame chairs was very wobbly. The room itself was clean and appeared to be well maintained. Continental breakfast was provided each day, basic coffee and tea, with two cereals, milk, toast, bagels and muffins, apples and bananas, but perfectly adequate for our needs.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KahylaNoosaHeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    46
    35
    12
    6
See reviews for
32
38
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a wedding. VERY thin walls. I strongly suggest not getting a room with a view of the parking lot. It can get loud. Bed was comfortable, but pillows were too firm (personal preference). Our room was very dark (even with curtains open) and the light switch at the door only lit the light above the entry. The room had plenty of space.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a parking lot view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelBeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Incline Village hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

Nice hotel, very affordable, clean rooms, and close to the beach. what more could you ask for!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevem31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Very noisy due to thin walls. Carpets were such that you absolutely had to keep your shoes on. Bathroom was not clean. Just extremely shabby.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erikallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2011

Let me start of by saying the good. The rooms are large and spacious, the mattress is AMAZING and the place itself is cozy, and the prices are relatively cheap for such accommodations!

However, all the good just disappears as its very hard to get a good nights sleep because the heating unit is EXTREMELY loud. I had earplugs and still was woken up every time the unit went on. These units are probably from the 80's and need to be upgraded immediately to a quieter version.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelguy1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbetncrt, Owner at Parkside Inn at Incline, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
We thank you for your comments and are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Memory Foam Mattresses and appreciated the value that we offer.
We have corrected the issue with the Heating unit in this room and apologize for this inconvenience, however I would like to assure everyone that this problem was isolated to this room only. We perform routine preventive maintenance on all of our heating units, unfortunately the fan on this particular unit needed replacement.
Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2011

The memory foam bed was terrible! It resulted in the worst night sleep ever! After all day outside in the snow one would think it would not matter what you sleep on but one would be mistaken. It was too soft and that crap they tell u about not feeling the other person move is BS. The hotel is nice enough, recently remodled.
The walls are paper thin we heard the kids running the halls but that is just kids being kids and easy to tolerate since it was not late night or early am.
The shower was poor as the shower head was way too low and they should have invested in the shower rod bowed out to all more space so the curtain would not stick to you during your shower.

Sadly, I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaci99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbetncrt, Manager at Parkside Inn at Incline, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
We are sorry and somewhat surprised that our customer "kaci99" did not like our Memory Foam Mattress. These Memory Foam mattresses were installed early last year and since them have only received compliments on them. We appreciate the comments regarding the shower curtain and we will continue to make necessary improvements to our property to insure our guest's complete satisfaction. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenelg, Maryland
Level Contributor
250 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

We visited Lake Tahoe in early October and the Inn at Incline offered much better rates than nearby hotels. Our room was on the second floor and had a cathedral ceiling, wood paneling on one side and a balcony with lounge chairs that ran the length of the building . Everything was very clean and included wifi, flat screen TV, hairdryer, coffeemaker, and a phone. Two luggage racks - I always like that. No clock, which is a bit annoying. There's a heater for the room, but no air conditioning. They have dispensers for soap and shampoo, a nod to a more eco-friendly approach, with nice quality Dial "yogurt aloe" soap and Breck shampoo. There were windows front and back - a nice touch. Everything was nice and clean and the sink area was outside the shower/toilet area. The king-sized bed seemed a bit soft, but okay. No continental breakfast when we were there - they do offer that in "High Season" and on weekends. Front office is not open at night, but there;s someone onsite if you need assistance. There's parking in front and underground parking is available too.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snapngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incline Village
5.4 mi away
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
#2 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
19.7 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
6.4 mi away
Cedar Glen Lodge
Cedar Glen Lodge
#1 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
19.6 mi away
Harveys Lake Tahoe
Harveys Lake Tahoe
#3 of 9 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkside Inn at Incline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkside Inn at Incline

Property: Parkside Inn at Incline
Address: 1003 Tahoe Blvd, Incline Village, NV 89451-9309
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkside Inn at Incline 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms feature NOVAFORM Theraupeutic Memory Foam Mattresses. These mattresses have become "the most highly recommended bed in America." All rooms equipped with new 32 inch, flat screen high definition TVs. In-room coffee service and irons and ironing boards in every room. Free high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Parkside Inn at Incline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside Inn At Incline Hotel Incline Village
Hotel Incline Village
Motel Incline Village
Inn At Incline
Parkside Inn At Incline Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing