We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shower in bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    311
    171
    53
    41
See reviews for
378
222
82
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed at the Hawthorn Suites for a night prior to running in a local half marathon. The location was great, since I needed to be out at Lake Mead early on a Saturday morning. Plus, there's a Smith's grocery located right across the street, which was perfect for the last minute supplies I needed in the morning.

The room was clean and comfortable. I found the bed to be adequate and the shower worked very well. The room included a small refrigerator and microwave. This was about the only thing that made me consider the room to be anything suite-like, so I'd say the name is a bit misleading. However, for my needs, and for the price I paid, it was still well worth it, especially considering it was less expensive than comparable hotels nearby.

The hotel also offered a complimentary breakfast and an indoor pool, however, I did not utilize either of these amenities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hajile99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue H, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Next time your travels bring you to Henderson, I hope you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,

James Campa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISSAQUAH
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Hawthorn is in a nice, quiet area of town and allows Pets. Debbie at the front desk was very friendly and assisted me with all my needs as I was moving across the country to my new home with my three large dogs. I would recommend this place even if I didn't have dogs! Nice, clean, smells good, great complimentary breakfast choices!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue H, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

I am pleased to hear that Debbie was friendly and was able to assist you with everything that you needed.

Next time your travels bring you to Henderson, I hope you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,

James Campa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We visited with 2 adults and grade school-aged children.

Positives: nice decor--not expensive, but it looked nice, clean room, clean bathroom, everything worked, fridge and microwave in the room, larger "standard" room than usual, the swimming pool and hot tub were clean and in good repair and my children enjoyed them very much, the breakfast was at no additional cost and had a nice selection of the standard cold and hot items along with some extras, good hair conditioner in the bathroom.

Negatives: LOUD noises. The ice makers were almost too loud to be heard over. The bathroom fan was LOUD. One of the room keys didn't work. There were only 2 of each kind of towel despite its being a double queen room. No hot chocolate on the buffet.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the icemakers on each floor. They were deafeningly loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue H, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am sorry to hear that there weren't enough towels in the room, we are currently with our houskeeping staff on this issue.

Next time your travels bring you to Henderson, I hope you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,

James Campa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I got a good rate from hotels.com so decided to book. Location was good for me personally because I knew i'd be visiting Boulder City/Lake Mead at least a couple of times in the 4 nights I was there. Location good for this - only 10 mins to Boulder City but a good 15-20 min drive to the Strip. All the usuals McDonalds/Walmart/IHOP etc all within 5 min drive. Chinese takeaway and grocery/gas station beside hotel handy. Room smelt a little of stale cigarette smoke despite being non-smoking but it was clean. Fridge and Micro in room always handy. Indoor heated pool nice but downside to indoor pool was nowhere to soak up the sun outside. Breakfast was the usual suspects of scrambled eggs, potatoes, waffles, cereal etc. only ever oranges as fruit option never any apples/bananas. Hot water never hot during the day for tea. Clark County Museum 2 min drive away. Well worth a visit. Far better than the Nevada State Museum.

Room Tip: If anywhere near the stairs use these. The single elevator is painfully slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
2.7 mi away
Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel
9.0 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
5.7 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson

Property: Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
Address: 910 S Boulder Hwy, Henderson, NV 89015-7516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#11 Business Hotel in Henderson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Henderson Hotel Henderson
Hawthorn Suites Henderson
Hawthorn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing