We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Las Vegas/henderson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Las Vegas/henderson to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Las Vegas/henderson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   910 South Boulder Highway, Henderson, NV 89015   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    238
    128
    39
    20
See reviews for
277
158
60
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have no idea how this place has any rating over a 2 - It was the worst smelling hotel room I have ever stayed in. I agree with the review before; the photos are NOT what you get. I got up at 5am and checked out for the simple reason that I couldn't sleep with the horrid smell. They need to deep clean and change the carpets. The smell is them trying to cover up the smoke smell and it just makes you want to pass out. Even my kids couldn't take it so we had to go outside most of the time.... very disappointed.

Room Tip: Here is a tip - Don't book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked 10 days at this place for a long job in the high desert. It was the closes chain hotel to a job I had to do. I only live 350 miles away so I got there in the early afternoon. The rooms weren't ready at 12:30 PM so I asked for a TV list to see if I even wanted to stay, or find another place. I explained to the desk person that I coiuld only stay in a hotel for a long time if it at least had HBO. The TV list she gave me included HBO, so I decided to come back in an hour when the room was ready.

I had booked a jacuzzi tub suite. Long term rate was just $70 weekdays, and slightly more for the weekends. That was OK with me, even though my company pays the bill. That night, later, I clicked on the HBO channel, and got a blank. Now, it was after 10PM. The man at the front desk said "Ummm, I'm not sure if we have that channel any more." The second night I made sure to ask, in person, what was the exact channel for HBO. This night the young woman at the desk, said, "You know, even I can't get that down here, because that's an HD channel, and I can't get the HD channels down here for some reason." We went back and forth about the whole thing, but in the end, she couldn't get me HBO either. She did promise to leave a note for 'housekeeping' to get me HBO for sure the next day The 3rd day, after work, I found a new controller at my TV. Ahh, I thought, must be fixed. So I tried again. Still no HBO. This time I immediately called the front desk, now before 5PM. The desk person said, "Oh yes, HBO; we're working on that. The cable company has been called."
"OK will they have it up tonight?" I asked.
"I don't know", she responded, "if they come here tonight. Maybe tomorrow".
I checked out the next morning.
Look the room was OK. Quiet. Small fridge, microwave, and jacuzzi bathtub. I'd have loved it if it wasn't for the HBO problem. And I gave them plenty of chances to get it up. The hotel is right next to a small casino (filled with smoking retirees), across from a shopping center with restaurants and a 24 hour grocery store, and has a hot breakfast (albeit starting at 6:30am, which doesn't help me, when I'm working a job 30 miles away in the desert, where they start at 7am). Boulder Highway at this point, has a parallel paved pathway, meant for bikes and pedestrians, that goes on for miles. I did a 5 mile jog one night on it. I'd have loved to have stayed at this hotel for my entire trip. But I couldn't,. I moved someplace else 5 miles further away from my job, but with many HBO channels (and cheaper, by the way). Oh, and because I didn't stay the full 10 days, my rate was bumped up to $84 when I checked out that morning.

I've stayed at two Hawthorn Suites now. Both ironically have had HBO problems. What is it with the management here anyhow? Is HBO that expensive? And why LIE about having it on your TV lists, if it is too expensive.

If you're a traveller that doesn't mind this sort of thing, I think the hotel is OK, otherwise. I'd come back, for one or two nights. But then, I found a better place a little further away, that more fit my requirements. Vegas and Henderson are overrun with hotel choices. You can be picky.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Your room photos show nice, deluxe rooms. The reality is bleak: no bedspread, just sheets. Two pillows to a bed, not four. A less than friendly or helpful check-in person. You're far away from anything in Vegas, and you aren't super cheap, so why are your rooms so cheap looking? VERY disappointed. Update your photos with the reality and drop your prices or remodel. You're not worth the distance or the cost. My husband and I felt cheated,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Yodabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
306 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and forgot that there was a free dinner offered on Wednesday nights and had already eaten. We missed Swedish meatballs, mashed potatoes and veggies. The hot breakfast was very good: scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, make-your-own waffles, yogurt, fruit, juice. The eating area is small but they have a group room that you can use if not booked by a private party. The room was clean and comfortable with lots of fluffy pillows and a desk. I enjoyed the easy chair with ottoman for my evening Bible reading. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't forget about the free dinner if you are staying on a Wednesday!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue H, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Las Vegas/henderson, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Trish,

Thank you so much for the great review and for recommending us! Glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities, and hopefully next time you get to take advantage of our complimentary dinner on Wednesdays. We look forward to your next visit to Henderson.

Sincerely,

Sue Holsomback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

For very reasonable price you have clean big room, large(surprisingly large!) breakfast AND Wednesday night dinner! (meat loaf and veggies, I like it) Breakfast area a bitt too small , it is good that not all guest are coming in same time [:))
Location vise - for what I needed it was perfect.
Shopping center with Food Store (if you feel like fill up your fridge), good pizza place nearby and great access to highway to Las Vegas.

Room Tip: No big difference between rooms location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derbyska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue H, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Las Vegas/henderson, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Derbyska,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary meals. We are lucky to be in a convenient location, and have those available to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back, and hope to exceed your expectations again!

Warm Regards,

Sue Holsomback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel
2.7 mi away
Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
9.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Las Vegas/henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Las Vegas/henderson

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Las Vegas/henderson
Address: 910 South Boulder Highway, Henderson, NV 89015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Henderson
#2 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#11 Business Hotel in Henderson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Las Vegas/henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Las Vegas/henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Henderson Hotel Henderson
Hawthorn Suites Henderson
Hawthorn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing