We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Station Hotel and Casino
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson(Henderson)(Great Value!)
$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$139
$128
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$113
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$94
$91
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/30
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Henderson(Henderson)(Great Value!)
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel(Henderson)(Great Value!)
$95
$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/30
$424
$395
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

M Resort Spa Casino(Henderson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/30
Book now, pay at stay
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveler rating
302
397
195
68
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
397
195
68
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleymovie theaterresort feeoyster barkids questsecurity guardgalleria mallfeast buffetroom keypanda expressgrand cafeoff the striptable gamesvideo pokerlas vegasplayers cardthe mexican restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
855 - 860 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions when visiting family in the Henderson/Las Vegas area. The hotel is clean, convenient to the highway and incredibly affordable. What you will not find here are shows and very luxurious accommodations, What you will find are reasonably priced restaurants, a decent casino, a fairly new, well maintained hotel for a very good price.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crosscreek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

This is not the only place in the Las Vegas area that drips opulence at its entry area and neglects the bedrooms. If your are looking for a room that will remind you of a cheap motel in the 1960s, then this is the place, replete with not enough light to read by, constant sounds of noisy toilets flushing in the neighboring rooms, a ten minute wait in the morning for the shower water to heat up, no coffee machine, a hotel directory that doesn't have the correct tv channel listings, fading wallpaper, and no door to the washroom area, this is the place. And then there is, of course, the $15 daily charge for a local newspaper, "free" internet access and other "resort" facilities that you might not choose to use, added to whatever price you had been quoted or paid to your agent or online travel service. Is there a plus? Yes, with careful shopping online, you might get a relatively low priced room here, but don't pay the rack rate.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrbobG1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel before and liked it, so knew what it was like. This time, we stayed for five nights and for the first 3 nights, hot water was slow to come. I think some of the wait was due to the fact that we were on one of the higher floors and the hotel wasn't too full. On the 3rd and 4th nights, hot water was non existant...very disappointing. They did send an engineer up to our room, but he said nothing could be done till the next day. The water was finally better on our last day there. After mentioning it to the front desk, they reduced our resort fee by two days. I thought that that was fair. We didn't use the pool, or the shuttle, but at least the room had free wi-fi included, so it took a bit of the sting of paying a resort fee off.
One thing we always make a point of going to is the feast buffet at the hotel...fantastic value for money and always very good food and attentive staff. This month it's only $5 for the buffet breakfast.....watch out Mickey D!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanbusboyandwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Excellent stay overall,some areas smokier than others,staff great,security in lots 24/7 cruising on bicycles-had truck and bizz gear ,no problems.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulrnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Ok after reading the reviews only a day before we were set to arrive I was freaking out. But I must admit we were very surprised and pleased. Yes the aminety fees suck and yes they should at least provided in room coffee. But this is a Hotel Casino and the name of the game is for them is to make money. So yes going to get coffee in the a.m is a bummer but it was not that bad and as another stated lots of choices. So on our 3rd day we just walked less than 5 minutes over to Carl's Jr had a cheap good breakfast and coffee that was not 5.00 a cup at Starbucks !! We ate at the buffet and it was very good lots of choices and if you sign up for one of the boarding pass cards you get a very good discount on your meal. We paid less than 2.50 for 2 buffet breakfasts. What a deal. Even though this room was a gift and the fees suck I would stay again. It was very clean and an overall good time.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews