We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first timer to vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunset Station Hotel and Casino
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Castries, St. Lucia
1 review
“first timer to vegas”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

i was my first time here in vegas n with sunset it made me feel like i was in a home away from home.the room was cleaned every day, customer service was good and one thing they made sure that u had no reason to stay in your room cause they have all the coffee shops, restaurants, bars,all around them.and what i liked the most was that there was a shopping mall and a lowes sears walmart and many others within walking distance.Next time i am i vegas this hotel will surely be my place to stay.thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, Manager at Sunset Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for making Sunset Station Hotel and Casino your place to stay while visiting Las Vegas. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your feedback.

Regards,

Adam Simon
Hotel Manager - Sunset Station Hotel and Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    374
    185
    63
    54
See reviews for
292
284
68
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I had reserved a non smoking room notifying them of my severe smoke allergy. We arrived in our room and it had been clearly smoked in. I called to have our room changed and was told the hotel was booked, they would deodorize it. I told them that my breathing wouldn't tolerate it . Then it was " we will deionize it" . Not satisfactory. I remained firm on needing a new room. Finally, they magically found us a room! Even brought the keys up to us! We found the room clean, quiet and with nice amenities . We will stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAURIE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, Manager at Sunset Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing Sunset Station Hotel and Casino. I pleases me to hear that we were able to accommodate your request and the issue was resolved. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Regards,

Adam Simon
Hotel Manager - Sunset Station Hotel and Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Started our Cross country trip with a 2 night stay SunSet Station! We were going to stay on the strip, but I'm glad we Stayed here instead. the price was good for our room size, the kid friendly Hotel was great for our 3 kids17,10,9. Our day at the pool was great expect for my sunburned legs( we're from Alaska).
The gambling was also good, nice slots and $5 tables can't beat that on a budget. the parking and close by food and shopping were great!
Thanks we will stay there again next time in Vegas in October!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, Manager at Sunset Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing Sunset Station as your destination while visiting the Las Vegas area. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Regards,

Adam Simon
Hotel Manager - Sunset Station Hotel and Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I found the hotel to be very nice overall. The rooms were clean and well stocked. The casino area was very nicely decorated and more than willing to take my money. I found the restaurants to be very nice and clean and a good value for the money except one( The buffet restaurant was not good at all...I will write a separate review on that when I can remember the name).But the hotel itself was all satisfactory. The hotel is a good ways from the strip but that was ok because it was close to my meetings.. Cab rates are about 30.00 plus tip to and from the airport but I would stay here again.

Room Tip: buy your room with air travel package and get a really great deal.25.00 a day plus casino fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robbin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, Manager at Sunset Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing Sunset Station Hotel and Casino as your place to stay during your visit to Las Vegas. We truly value your business and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Regards,

Adam Simon
Hotel Manager - Sunset Station Hotel and Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I normally stay closer to the strip but wanted to get further out of town for a change and was very pleasantly surprised I have actually avoided the stations as I had the impression they were very noisy dirty Smokey and not really the kind of place that would stay at but I was very wrong. . And the price was great 45 dollars which included 2 free breakfast buffets

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rickxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, Manager at Sunset Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us here at Sunset Station Hotel and Casino. We hope to see you again very soon.

Regards,

Adam Simon
Hotel Manager - Sunset Station Hotel and Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The hotel and furnishings are dated, but overall a good place to stay. The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet. There is a movie theater and a very large bowling alley on site. The pool was a nice size too with plenty of lounge chairs. The Cafe served a very large prime rib for $12...plenty of food for 2.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, Manager at Sunset Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for making Sunset Station Hotel and Casino your place to visit while in the Las Vegas area. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Regards,

Adam Simon
Hotel Manager - Sunset Statin Hotel and Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Gibson, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed here July 2013, we wanted stay at a resort that was a little less crowded than the strip and we had stayed here several times before so thought it would be a good choice. We stayed for a week and had really good prices on mini suites. Front desk was very nice and check in was pretty quick. Rooms were very nice and spacious, although it is a long walk to them. Restaurants in resort are fantastic loved fatburger, bowling alley in resort is great, as well as movie theatre. Nice clubs in resort with good live bands, and great margaritas. Only drawback, it is about 15-20 minute drive to the strip. Good cocktail service and friendly wait staff, buffet is very good but around normal eating times line can be long. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upgrade from the standard rooms ! It wont cost that much more and the rooms are much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, Manager at Sunset Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at Sunset Station Hotel and Casino. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again in the very near future.

Regards,

Adam Simon
Hotel Manager - Sunset Station Hotel and Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
2.5 mi away
Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel
6.6 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
4.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Station Hotel and Casino

Property: Sunset Station Hotel and Casino
Address: 1301 W Sunset Rd, Henderson, NV 89014-6607
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Station Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on more than 98 acres and 457 rooms in the heart of Henderson, Nevada, Sunset Station Hotel and Casino is conveniently located near Lake Mead, Lake Las Vegas, Galleria Mall, Sam Boyd Stadium, golf courses, recreation areas, and other renowned restaurants and shops. We offer panoramic views of the glittering Las Vegas Valley and high desert mountains. From Sonoma Cellar, one of Las Vegas’ finest steakhouses. To Grand Cafe with gourmet tastes at café prices. To Cabo, one of the best Mexican restaurants in town. To Feast Buffet, voted Las Vegas Best Buffet numerous times by the Las Vegas Review-Journal. To a huge food court with some great options for quick eats. Nobody does dining better than Sunset Station. The Las Vegas Review Journal gave Sunset Station the nod as “Best Slots” and “Best Video Poker”. And that’s just one indication of how fabulous the Las Vegas gaming is here. We have the latest and greatest games in the Valley including thousands of Jumbo Penny and Jumbo Dollar slots, the most 100% payback video poker games, table games, bingo, keno, live poker and a thrilling race and sports book. No place offers you greater gaming value for your dollar or more chances to hit the jackpot. The nights really heat up at Sunset Station. We have some of the best live music and concerts in Las Vegas. Plus some great, intimate lounges and bars. And the most family attractions you’ll find in town. With more than 13,000 square feet of event space, Sunset Station turns any corporate meeting or event, wedding, birthday or special occasion into the most unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Vegas.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunset Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Station Hotel Henderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing