We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a favorite...kids love it here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunset Station Hotel and Casino
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Kapolei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“a favorite...kids love it here”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The main reason why we stay at Sunset Station is because it is located in Henderson about 5 minutes away from my folks. I love the junior suite...just the right size for my family of 5. The whole hotel is pretty clean. The rooms are clean. There are places to eat to satisfy every palate. The kids love Kids Quest and bowling. Parking is more than enough. I like the fact that Galleria Mall and the other shopping area by Marks is so close. Oh and Sweet Tomatoes is right up the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlohafromKapolei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    370
    182
    61
    50
See reviews for
284
275
67
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

after years on the vegas strip, we needed a break and no regrets here, clean rooms, our room was ready every morning by 10 am. The pool is awesome easy to walk into. The casino had newer slots .Plenty of nearby shopping. No complaints here

Room Tip: we preferred the east side with the morning sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rodnglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level Contributor
236 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed August 26-27. Got to be one of the nicest casinos we have ever stayed at!! The casino decor is just breathtaking, Lots of places to eat and food courts. Bowling alley, movie theatre too!! Room was just beautiful and nice added touch was the morning paper at our door! No Sunday delivery though. Only complaint we had was the very long walk to the rooms. If you are disabled or elderly it will be a struggle for you to make it to your room. Think when they designed it they should have put another elevator closer to the casino.

Room Tip: Be prepared for a long walk to you room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby31225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Sunset Station is a good option for staying in the Las Vegas area. The room was clean and comfortable. The buffets are a great deal with a players card. They are not the best buffets in town, but they are a great value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brentp999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed for two days and I enjoyed it. Clean room, nice swimming pool and away from strip traffic. Close to all restaurants and shopping areas. Friendly staff. Covered parking (free) which helps keep your car out of Vegas sun!

Room Tip: You can get rooms at discounted rates through web offers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farzin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

I had stayed at Sam's Town the night before and was SO happy to have checked into Sunset the next day. Sunset is very clean, has a nice staff, great great bowling alley, and convenient eateries.

The casino is starting to show just a little age. (But, this is like all casino's over a few years: smoke smell is embedded in the carpet fibers and nicotine film covers the TV screens.) Unlike other reviewers who complained of smoke smell in ther non-smoking room, I didn't have this problem. Room was quiet and clean

Sunset caters to locals, but I felt comfortable and welcome as an out of towner off-strip.

For the price versus other off-strip hotels, I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quettefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Sunset Station and I have to say I was surprised!The hotel itself was clean and had a good atmosphere. The room was big, clean and had an awesome view of the valley.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sooner0318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
2.5 mi away
Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel
6.6 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
3.8 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Station Hotel and Casino

Property: Sunset Station Hotel and Casino
Address: 1301 W Sunset Rd, Henderson, NV 89014-6607
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Station Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on more than 98 acres and 457 rooms in the heart of Henderson, Nevada, Sunset Station Hotel and Casino is conveniently located near Lake Mead, Lake Las Vegas, Galleria Mall, Sam Boyd Stadium, golf courses, recreation areas, and other renowned restaurants and shops. We offer panoramic views of the glittering Las Vegas Valley and high desert mountains. From Sonoma Cellar, one of Las Vegas’ finest steakhouses. To Grand Cafe with gourmet tastes at café prices. To Cabo, one of the best Mexican restaurants in town. To Feast Buffet, voted Las Vegas Best Buffet numerous times by the Las Vegas Review-Journal. To a huge food court with some great options for quick eats. Nobody does dining better than Sunset Station. The Las Vegas Review Journal gave Sunset Station the nod as “Best Slots” and “Best Video Poker”. And that’s just one indication of how fabulous the Las Vegas gaming is here. We have the latest and greatest games in the Valley including thousands of Jumbo Penny and Jumbo Dollar slots, the most 100% payback video poker games, table games, bingo, keno, live poker and a thrilling race and sports book. No place offers you greater gaming value for your dollar or more chances to hit the jackpot. The nights really heat up at Sunset Station. We have some of the best live music and concerts in Las Vegas. Plus some great, intimate lounges and bars. And the most family attractions you’ll find in town. With more than 13,000 square feet of event space, Sunset Station turns any corporate meeting or event, wedding, birthday or special occasion into the most unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunset Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Station Hotel Henderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing