We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Authentic Greek Food”
Review of Greek Bistro

Greek Bistro
Ranked #47 of 677 Restaurants in Henderson
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Greek Food”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was there back in December 2012 and enjoyed their food alot. It is very authentic.
I had the Gyro and their Cucumber sauce was yummy! their homemade Baklava was also very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Excellent Greek food!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Every time I have traveled to Vegas over the past few years, I have stopped here to have lunch and/or dinner. The food is always fresh and the portions are large. Everybody loves the gyros, but my favorite is the gyro salad with plenty of meat and fresh, warm pita bread. Of course the best way to finish any Greek meal is with a large piece of baklava and this restaurant won't disappoint. The food and service are wonderful!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FSU_and_GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nevada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious Gyros!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This place is in a strip center adjacent to Sunset Station Casino. They're service is good,the place is clean and the food is consistently delish. The gyros are served with salad or Greek fries and are always wonderful. The Chicken Souvlaki dinner is beautifully seasoned and served with lemon potatoes & salad. We love their salads, always fresh and crisp with tasty dressing. Leave room for one of the desserts, my favorite two being the pastry with cream cheese filling and hot fruit jam & the rice pudding. Really a well run family owned place which you'll find to be a cut above most.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank nancy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Gyro!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I have been here a couple of times and each time i have been more than satisfied by the food. When you go be sure to get the classic Gyro, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bwittbold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Really good Greek food”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is our second time to eat here. We had the hummus appetizer. I had the avgolemono soup (chicken and rice) - it is awesome. My husband had the lamb shank. The potatoes were just so-so. The restaurant is little place, in a strip center, but don't let that put you off. It is very good, homemade food. If you are in the area, check it out. If you are not in the area, it is worth the drive. It is closed on Sunday.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Greek Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing